Loading...

The Saatva Mattress Reviews

Saatva "Customer" Rusty

OUR COMMITMENT TO YOU

With our Saatva mattress, we love delivering happiness! Why are there so many positive reviews for Saatva unlike every other source in our industry? Positive reviews are our reward for delivering honest value and ultra-luxury quality with our American handcrafted Saatva mattress. We will always act swiftly, courteously and efficiently to correct any human error. We will always treat you as a best friend.

- Ed Brians, EVP

Saatva is the best-reviewed mattress

We are so proud to announce that Saatva was the best reviewed mattress brand with an average rating of 9.7/10 on over 30,000 reviews.

Saatva Mattress Reviews
***** Rating: 4.9/5 - 1519 Reviews
Sort by:

Published Jun 11, 2013

by Pratik D.

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Firm

416 of 442 found the following review helpful

Great Mattress, but, return policy not the same as claimed on website

I ordered 4 mattress for our new home. Excellent sales team, excellent delivery experience.

My daughter's bedroom set with storage was delivered the very next day and we found out that it needs 11 1/2" mattress and we had ordered from Saatva 14 1/2" (my fault since I did not know this before). So I call Saatva and see if I can exchange it with 11 1/2" mattress instead. I am perfectly fine with paying for additional delivery. However, I was told there is restocking fee when my wife called over the weekend. Someone from Saatva called on Monday and asked for my credit card to charge $100/- exchange fee! I do see on website claims for hassle free returns within 30 days, no restocking fees etc, but my experience was not the same.

In my case exchange was not very critical since I needed 2 more mattresses which I was going to wait and see how Saatva mattresses were. I ordered from somewhere else and used Saatva mattress with different bed.

I would have been ok if there were no claims on the website - my ratings would have been straight 5 star otherwise. I just hope folks know that there are charges (not just delivery charges) associated when you are in a situation like mine.

Saatva


Mr. Dalal writes of being told there is a re-stocking fee for his admitted mistake but never is there a restocking fee. We will never re-stock a Saatva mattress in the rare instance one is returned or exchanged . Only brand new factory fresh mattresses are delivered to our customers and the returns/.exchanges are donated to charities or sold as samples to our employees. No exceptions. Mr. Dalal was asked to refer to his receipt which states in large bold print that in the case of an exchange, we ask that customers pay $95 plus delivery to help offset our huge loss when a customer measures incorrectly. Although Mr. Dalal clearly admits to his mistake, he objected to paying the $95 exchange fee.. We are genuinely sorry for Mr. Dalal's disappointment but again thank him for his compliments. We hope that he reconsiders Saatva as his mattress source as he was pleased with the service and product now knowing why we are the best reviewed mattress on Google for 2012/13.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Jul 15, 2014

by elena

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Luxury Firm

200 of 209 found the following review helpful

ooh...Saatva

We've got our Saatva about 2 years ago. I don't leave reviews right after the purchase..there is always pitfalls after a while. Well...so far there wasn't any. I had a terrible backache for few month. I Was blaming it on my work, where i spend all day an my feet. When i went to the doctor, he recommended switching my mattress. So i went to Sleepys...After lying down on a dozen mattresses i found no particular difference except for price difference $800 -3000. How do you know how your mattress going to feel when you sleep on it every night? You just don't. So, the same night i googled "best mattress", and that how i found my Saatva. Delivery was fast, and since then we were sleeping really well.
In 8 years i know exactly what my next mattress going to be:))
Please keep this company going!!! You Guys are the best!!!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Aug 13, 2016

by Kathleen MacGregor

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Plush Soft

166 of 169 found the following review helpful

Adult Scoliosis

Took a chance after reading about 700 reviews and ordered the plush soft mattress. I have adult Scoliosis and can't turn over on the Tempur-Pedic mattress we replaced. It took us about 2 weeks to acclimate to our new mattress. It's been about 4 months and we are so very happy we purchased this mattress. Can finally sleep through the night even though my husband has severe arthritis and I have adult Scoliosis. Look forward to going to bed at night and sleeping through til morning. I finally can turn over if I feel the need. Also the soft plush is not as soft as we thought it would be but the pillow top is what makes it work. We also ordered the low frame and with that said, it's still ! to 2 inches taller than our old mattress. We absolutely LOVE this mattress and it also carries a good warranty with no questions asked or restrictions. Delivery and set-up were great. We vacillated for 1 month before We made the decision to buy from SAATVA. So glad we did! Sincerely, The MacGregors

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Dec 9, 2015

by John Mesberg

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Luxury Firm

201 of 211 found the following review helpful

Wow!

This is going to be a somewhat odd review, because we ended up not keeping our Saatva mattress even after trying two versions. For us the Luxury Firm was simply too soft, and the Firm was too firm (goldilocks anyone?), but WOW I literally have never seen customer service like this from any company I have EVER dealt with. The responsiveness, the courtesy, the complete willingness to honor every element of their guarantee (remember, we swapped the mattress once, and then returned the second one...not necessarily obvious that their guarantee covered that). This is a memorable company and I only wish that they made a mattress with firmness level in between the Luxury Firm and the Firm....we would be customers for life!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Jun 15, 2016

by Christopher

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Luxury Firm

198 of 209 found the following review helpful

Best Bed EVER!!

First off I have lower back issues and sleep on my back. Second I sleep hot. I was looking for a nice firm mattress with coils. Shopping at Sleep Country Canada and other locations do not allow me to be a smart consumer. With a lot of concern with transparency and without the ability to compare mattresses it was making my decision difficult. The mattresses I enjoyed were out of my price range as well. Upon tons of research I came across Saatva. I am extremely glad I did. With some doubts I decided to take a chance ordering this mattress. As soon as I laid on it I knew I made a smart decision. I can compare this mattress to a firm mattress at Sleep Country for approximately 2500 without the tax. If you are looking for a great mattress take the leap of faith knowing that Saatva makes a good mattress. I urge you. Thank you Saatva!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published May 12, 2016

by Vince

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Firm

172 of 178 found the following review helpful

If only the rest of the world worked this well!

Wow...What a company and what a product!

I shopped and shopped and shopped for a mattress that would be just right for my wife and I. We actually bought a quality memory foam mattress that we didn't like and which gave us both a backache. I am 6' and 240 lbs. having had two back surgeries and a recently broken back. My wife is average-sized at 5'5' and 230 lbs. So, we have different physiologies for sure!

After shopping around and actually sleeping on good beds in both high-end hotels and friends homes, both of us thought we might want a firm mattress, as we always managed to have less back stress on the firmer ones. I was a little sheepish about buying sight-unseen online, but what the heck, with a 75 day in-home warranty, how could I really lose? We ordered our Saatva firm mattress.

Communications were excellent and immediate after the sale with educated and qualified customer service personnel. My mattress arrived in perfect shape and in good time. The quality was astounding and I was quite proud of my purchase.

Now for the rest of the story! The firm mattress is VERY FIRM! We actually found it uncomfortably firm after about 10 days and I started to doubt my decision. I called Saatva and told them about my disappointment in the nicest way I could. I was actually embarrassed to exercise my guarantee, since I know this costs a company a lot of money. Well Saatva was unbelievable. They told me that they would get back to me with a shipping and pick-date which they did with a smile. My crew arrived, once again, right on schedule and took away our super firm mattress and left us with a shiny new Luxury firm....which is totally awesome.

I cannot say enough for this company. I love them! Maybe other companies should take a page from Saatva's book and adopt their outstanding customer service. Jeez maybe our government could learn a thing or two about taking care of it's people.

Anyway.....Buy this mattress!
Buy from this company!
You won't be sorry!

Vince D

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Sep 7, 2015

by Dave B.

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Luxury Firm

202 of 208 found the following review helpful

Average Mattress, Good Service

We bought the flagship luxury firm king a little over a year ago. Within two weeks significant sags began to develop, and I wrote a tepid review after a couple of months. Someone, perhaps Ed, promptly and courteously inquired about my concerns, analyzed the problem as a sagging pillowtop, and voluntarily and generously refunded about 20% of the total purchase price (I was a little past the return date, I think- my fault). I would have to say that customer service was excellent. However, after a year, I can report that the sags are far worse than what you'd expect from a decent, never mind premium, mattress, two or three inches deep on each side (and the combined weight for my wife and I is about 250 lbs.) The mattress has been tough on my back. The positive reviews are what led me to try Saatva, and I was really hoping for a very good mattress at a very good price. What I got, though, was a mediocre mattress at a mediocre price (I have since bought another mattress from another manufacturer for another bed that is better for less money). What is most disturbing, though, is that I noticed that I could not find the review I wrote several months ago shortly after I wrote it, nor when I just looked through every review presently listed. I strongly suspect that many poor and fair reviews are "culled" to achieve the high average, but it may be that my earlier review disappeared for some other reason.

Saatva



We thank this customer for complimenting our customer service and for referring to our 20% courtesy refund as generous. We do wish that the customer contacted us by email or phone to describe the present condition of this clearly defective Saatva. We are happy that this customer has found a mattress that performs well for him but it would have been our immediate want and pleasure to service his defective mattress under our 15 year non pro rated warranty with many "consumer centric" options. Again, we wish we were contacted to service this valued customer instead of receiving his post after buying another mattress. We hope to hear from him so that we may have the opportunity to swiftly and happily service his rare defective Saatva. All being said, we wish him health and happiness going forward.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Jul 28, 2013

by Kevin C

StarStarStarStarStar

260 of 272 found the following review helpful

Twice Disappointed after 6 months

I purchased a Saatva mattress in February after my 8 year old mattress was sagging too much. I really like a firm mattresses and my wife agreed to the extra firm if my complaining would stop. I talked with the associates and they agreed it would be a good fit with my sleeping descriptions. We are in the extended delivery area so our delivery took 10-14 day and extra cost - very acceptable. The mattress was extremely firm out of the box. We had the mattress approximately a week or so and my wife hated it and had to see a chiropractor because her neck hurt so bad - she began sleeping in our guest bed room. I called the Saatva about getting a change. They suggested a topper to put on top. This probably would have been ok, but the mattress is already 14" and 4 more seemed too high and finding sheets would be impossible. We settled on getting a new Luxury Firm. KEY NOTE, I didn't know that I would be charged a new $300 delivery fee. That hurt. The new mattress comes and the wife loves it, all is well. Now it is six months later, we've rotated the bed as suggested, but divets have developed and you have to sleep in one position. When you sleep on your side, your legs are higher and you get a twisting motion. 7 hours is about all we can take before have to get out of bed. I'm about 190 and my wife is 125. We just didn't expect after $1600 we would have this issue. I'm eating alot of crow for trying the online thing and we'll be shopping for a new mattress soon. Again very disappointed.

Saatva


We tried contacting Kevin C multiple times through phone and email. Whenever a customer is unhappy, we try to make it right. Unfortunately, because we could not reach Kevin C, we could not make this right. If you have any issue, we want to correct it. Simply give us a call at 1.877.672.2882 and ask for Ed Brians, EVP.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Want to
know more?

See our independent
reviews from around
the web:

Dear Valued Customer,

Nearly every consumer is happy with the Saatva buying experience. If for any reason you are unsatisfied, please call me directly and allow me the opportunity to take care of you!

Ed Brians, EVP
(877) 792-4019

Write a Review

Thanks for your feedback!
Your post will be checked before it gets published.