Loading...

The Saatva Mattress Reviews

Saatva "Customer" Rusty

OUR COMMITMENT TO YOU

With our Saatva mattress, we love delivering happiness! Why are there so many positive reviews for Saatva unlike every other source in our industry? Positive reviews are our reward for delivering honest value and ultra-luxury quality with our American handcrafted Saatva mattress. We will always act swiftly, courteously and efficiently to correct any human error. We will always treat you as a best friend.

- Ed Brians, EVP

Saatva is the best-reviewed mattress

We are so proud to announce that Saatva was the best reviewed mattress brand with an average rating of 9.7/10 on over 30,000 reviews.

Saatva Mattress Reviews
***** Rating: 4.9/5 - 1519 Reviews
Sort by:

Published May 14, 2016

by Bill Nelson

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Plush Soft

138 of 141 found the following review helpful

The best mattress in the world

When I say the world,that is exactly what I mean, I traveled with the Blue Angels nearly eight years and have slept on mattresses all over the world.
When I heard about Saatva and read the reviews I was so impressed with the reviews,thinking,there couldn't be that many happy people about any product,so thought I would order one and see for myself. I have had three back surgeries and ask their recommendations, they ask if I slept on my back or side and if side which side I gave them the information, they said the, Luxury Soft might be better for me so I ordered it, I slept on it for a couple months, and wasn't finding it real comfortable, was still waking up with back aches I discovered I didn't always sleep on my right side as I told them, I called them , they said why didn't I try their Flagship mattress , kinda firm, A top rated delivery service came in a couple weeks with my new mattress, I paid the ninety nine dollars shipping fee. The mattress i sleep on now is the most comfortable mattress i have every slept on, no back aches, Saatve sent me an e mail and I received a phone call thanking me for my business.If you are looking for a good mattress pay thousands less and get the best.In another ten years i don't belive there will be anyone in the mattress business but Saatva. I have sent three people to Saatva they are thanking me,not only for the comfort of the bed but the money they saved.

W T Bill Nelson

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Jun 16, 2015

by Renae S.

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Luxury Firm

151 of 158 found the following review helpful

Calling all Fibromalgia patients!

I have been ill for 32 years with Fibromyalgia and a according to my doctor, a constellation of other physical ailments. Proper rest goes a long way toward healing our bodies. I just couldn't get comfortable in any bed. My cat Pook was no help either. He’d jump on the bed and walk right down the edge of my body, hitting every sore spot as he went along. Ouch!
I had a Beauty-rest when I was 15 (1968) and graduated to a Sternes and Foster in my mid 20's. That was a great mattress and lasted a long time but I did have to add an egg crate topper towards the end of its life along with a board for some firmness.
After that I got a pillow-top. I was sick with Fibromyalgia by then. It was nice but it had a long break-in time and I liked it at first until the saggy places started showing up. (You know the places I'm talking about.) We tried topping it off with the same type of egg crate and graduated to The Tempur-Pedic toppers, both the 2” and then the 4”. Turning this queen size pillow-top mattress was a Herculean task. The Tempur-Pedic’s properties made it too hot for my husband and I. That was fine for the winter but not the summer! It was also hard for my husband and me both to move easily on it. Getting out of bed was very painful!
I have a friend with FM also with the same issues of over- heating and not being able to turn easily in her current bed with the 4” topper. When you are in so much pain this movement makes it so much worse. This same friend has tried all different types of beds including the Sleep Number Bed. She said it was too noisy.
So since I am disabled and not able to shop for beds, I decided to do my research on line. At that time I didn’t see all of the advertising for this company. So I bought it sight unseen. I was trusting in all of the reviews and the owners pledge to see that one would be happy with their purchase.
I’M SO GLAD I DID!!!
That’s when I found Saatva. We purchased their
LUXURY FIRM
FLAGSHIP LEVEL.
The very first night we got wonderful sleep on it. We needed absolutely no adjustment period or any topper of any kind. Great support and we are not lightweights anymore. I think I have sold a couple for them to friends and family, even without them laying on our bed to see how it feels.
One of the young gentlemen that installed it had one in his home and loved his too.
This is only my personal recommendation for people with Fibromyalgia and others who need to get better sleep. I love it!!!!!!!! I hope that you will too!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Jun 13, 2014

by Debbie H.

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Luxury Firm

176 of 188 found the following review helpful

Beautiful Mattress

I ordered a Saatva Mattress after a lengthy search for the best. I read every review on almost every brand of mattress. I had also did comparisons on many of them. Then i came across the Saatva. The reviews sold it for me so I went out on a limb and ordered. The customer service team was excellent. I received a personal phone call and confirmation e-mail. I was advised to measure every thing again just to make sure and it's a good thing I did. I had ordered the 14 1/2" mattress and 8" box and that would have been way too high. The 4" box with that thick mattress is still pretty high, but I like the look of a really high mattress. We also loved the fact that it is made in the USA. My husband is a Union Ironworker and USA made products mean alot to him. Every time I e-mailed questions or concerns about the order I received a response within that day. I ordered on May 26, 2014 and I received my order on June 12. My location is in a very rural part of Tennessee so I was surprised they even delivered to me. The delivery company kept me informed of the status and time of delivery. My new mattress experience was every thing I thought it should be. It is very comfortable and we slept like babies the very first night. It is also a very beautiful mattress. I hated putting linens over it. All the research I put into this purchase was well worth it. I ordered a luxury firm and it is not too soft and not too hard. There is little motion which was a big deciding factor for me. We went from a queen to a king and it is huge! The twin box springs is very well made and sturdy. Even when you sit on the side of the bed it does not sag down with weight like my old mattress did and it was a pretty pricey Sealy Posturpedic. I can't wait to get home tonight and go to bed. I am extremely satisfied with my buying experience and more importantly the mattress itself. Love Love Love. If you are researching and trying to choose a new mattress, this is the one. Go ahead! You will be pleasantly surprised.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Aug 14, 2013

by Matt B.

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Luxury Firm

186 of 200 found the following review helpful

15-month review- The Best Mattress Ever!

We purchased a Saatva mattress 15 months ago for our vacation home. After doing a lot of online research and reading customer reviews the decision to purchase a Saatva mattress was easy. We have never slept on a more comfortable mattress. Each morning we wake up fully rested and no back pains. The construction quality of the mattress is outstanding and proudly made in the USA. We were also very impressed with the simple ordering on the website and excellent customer service. We live in a rural Massachusetts town, and customer service was able to accommodate a special delivery time. There is no bait and switch tactics or gimmicks with Saatva. The product portfolio is simple and it is easy to choose the right mattress to fit your comfort style. I would highly recommend Saatva to anyone. I wish more people could experience mattress shopping this easy.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Feb 1, 2014

by Paul W.

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Luxury Firm

175 of 187 found the following review helpful

Outstanding Customer Service

Had a discussion today with Chris in customer service regarding the purchase of our mattress and the level of firmness.We found that upon sleeping on the mattress for a few months we required a firmer mattress. Chris immediately placed me in my comfort zone with the words we will do what is necessary to address your concerns.A replacement mattress was initiated with my only cost of $149 for shipping and handling.
What a pleasure to do business with this company. SAATV service is indeed exceptional.Well done.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Jun 18, 2015

by D. Charles

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Luxury Firm

153 of 161 found the following review helpful

Plush Soft Mattress

I ordered the plush soft mattress, most of the reviews don't specify which mattress they ordered. That being said there were women that complained that the luxury firm was too firm for them so I ordered the plush soft mattress. It is plenty firm and very supportive on my back. I sleep just fine in it and have been very happy with this mattress. It would be very helpful if people would specify which mattress they ordered. The service was very good and I have had no problems with my mattress so far.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Mar 18, 2015

by Loran R.

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Firm

157 of 166 found the following review helpful

A bit firmer than expected

I love my new Saatva mattress. Great customer service. People need to be aware that their Flagship Luxury Firm model is VERY FIRM indeed. I had to put a mattress pad on the top to make it perfect. Consider buying a SOFT Saatva. Also, the standard box spring of 8 inches is WAY to tall with the 14 1/2 inch mattress. One needs a step ladder to get in bed! Order a 4 inch box spring foundation.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Oct 18, 2014

by Maureen D

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Plush Soft

136 of 141 found the following review helpful

No more back problems

I have had back problems for many years. After sleeping on the Saavta Plush Soft mattress since February, 2014, my back problems have disappeared. I would highly recommend this product. The customer service is outstanding!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Want to
know more?

See our independent
reviews from around
the web:

Dear Valued Customer,

Nearly every consumer is happy with the Saatva buying experience. If for any reason you are unsatisfied, please call me directly and allow me the opportunity to take care of you!

Ed Brians, EVP
(877) 792-4019

Write a Review

Thanks for your feedback!
Your post will be checked before it gets published.