Loading...

The Saatva Mattress Reviews

Saatva "Customer" Rusty

OUR COMMITMENT TO YOU

With our Saatva mattress, we love delivering happiness! Why are there so many positive reviews for Saatva unlike every other source in our industry? Positive reviews are our reward for delivering honest value and ultra-luxury quality with our American handcrafted Saatva mattress. We will always act swiftly, courteously and efficiently to correct any human error. We will always treat you as a best friend.

- Ed Brians, EVP

Saatva is the best-reviewed mattress

We are so proud to announce that Saatva was the best reviewed mattress brand with an average rating of 9.7/10 on over 30,000 reviews.

Saatva Mattress Reviews
***** Rating: 4.9/5 - 1519 Reviews
Sort by:

Published Jun 19, 2016

by John Flynn

StarStarStarStarStar

227 of 236 found the following review helpful

Great mattress!

I had a 13 year old Spring Air pillowtop that had seen its day and was waking up numerous times during the night with knee pain and hip pain. First two nights on the Saatva, I slept without pain and woke up two hours after my normal wake up time. (I am 76 years of age). This was a great purchase and we saved half of the cost of an Airloom mattress which we found to be the only mattress that could compare with the Saatva. BTW, the delivery folks were terrific and handle our mattress with clean hands and were polite and professional.We too were leery about buting without trying but took the plunge and never looked back because of the trial period and money back guarantee.A very high quality product!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Aug 12, 2016

by Ernie Savoie

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Luxury Firm

206 of 212 found the following review helpful

Thank you

I'd originally given two stars because I was frustrated with the delivery service I received. When customer service found out they immediately contacted me and refunded the delivery charge. In addition, senior representatives from the company contacted me to make sure the issue was adequately resolved. Wow, you don't see service that any longer. Thank you.

And now that I've had a chance to sleep on it, I have to say this is the best mattress I've purchased. I replaced my Temperpedic mattress because it started to develop mold. That's a dirty little secret they won't tell you and it's quite a problem with all the foam mattresses. This mattress is more comfortable and I can't keep the kids and the cat off it. Thank you for the fantastic customer service (I can assure you, you won't find this in any brick and mortar store) and for the incredible bed.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Sep 22, 2012

by Elton T.

StarStarStarStarStar

202 of 205 found the following review helpful

Saatva Quality Firm Review

I would never consider ordering a mattress from the internet, save the excellent reviews I read. I certainly found them to be true regarding the personal assistance I received. Although I ended up returning the mattress, it was due to my wife recently having back surgery. This was not a good time to be investing in a new mattress, especially one online. The quality of the product was as advertised; however, it was abit too firm for us. We elected to return the product and found the return policy as advertised and the quality of the assistance was exceptional. I would not hesitate to purchase a mattress and box spring from this company. My only advice is to know that it will take several weeks to break the mattress in and firm is firm, so if you need a soft, i suggest you consider ordering their soft.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Feb 27, 2017

by Richard

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Luxury Firm

208 of 216 found the following review helpful

A note about the "firm"

Overall, great experience. Very happy with my mattress.

I originally ordered the 'luxury firm' based on the recommendation of Cody who was very helpful on chat. However when I slept on it initially, I found it to be too soft and it hurt my back. That situation improved after a few nights, but I still wanted a firmer bed, so I did an exchange that went very smoothly.

If you think you are someone who wants a very firm mattress--the type they have in hotels in Asia, for example--I'd go with the FIRM. Put this way: I don't think anyone would call the 'luxury firm' a firm or very firm mattress. It's kind of a typical firm-ish bed. If you are one to seek a firm bed, go with the FIRM.

Good luck

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published May 25, 2012

by Kim F.

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Firm

298 of 311 found the following review helpful

Great mattress one minor issue........

The mattress is very comfortable - great customer experience. The only problem I have is the mattress doesn't have any handles to pick up the mattress when you need to turn it or to put sheets on. Living alone, it makes it very difficult to do either of those things.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Jun 15, 2017

by DBNevada

StarStarStarStarStar

176 of 178 found the following review helpful

Best Mattress We've Ever Had!

I wanted to wait awhile before writing this review. We've had the Saatva Luxury Firm for more than a year now and it is, hands down, the best mattress we've ever had. (At 65, that'something.)

It's not too firm or too soft and it hasn't lost its shape at all. And the organic cotton gives it a soft "clean" feel, free of chemical odors.

I have Fibromyalgia and arthritis in my back and neck and have always had trouble finding a comfortable mattress.

All the good reviews here are what convinced me to give this a try. I will definitely be buying here again the next time we're in the market for a new mattress.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Oct 15, 2015

by tim finnegan

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Luxury Firm

214 of 224 found the following review helpful

awesome customer service

I purchased a luxury firm mattress from Saatva this Spring. In my research of Saatva's mattresses this one seemed to be the most recommended for back sleepers. Everything from ordering to delivery went accordingly. At first I was not sure if I made the right decision on my firmness choice but read that you should give it at least 2 months to break in. After 2 months my lower back pain got worse. Unfortunately my wife was/is going through a serious medical condition and I just put everything else on hold. Anyway my back pain became so bad that I decided to look at Saatva's guarantee. I discovered I was well past the 75 days to return the mattress so I just decided I had to try to get used to it. It only got worse so I started sleeping on the sectional were my wife slept. Finally I thought it can't hurt to call Saatva and ask if there was anything they could suggest to improve my situation.

I contacted Saatva and explained my back problems and expected to be told that sorry your guarantee return time is well past due. I wish I could remember the name of the Saatva agent I spoke with as to mention her here. I was not given the usual, sorry I wish we could help but ...etc. I was told that "yes your return time is past due but we really try to satisfy our customers. She thought that with my lower back problems I would be better suited with a firm mattress. I thought great but just how much more is this going to cost me. I was then told that they would send me the new mattress and pick up the one I had and I just had to pay $99.00 for the shipping. Considering that most company's would not accommodate my situation due to the contract but Saatva went above and beyond what I expected from them. Also I never did mention my wife's condition to them so it was not a sympathy thing.
I am always skeptical of any company's statements of "customer satisfaction is our promise" Saatva has shown me that they back up what they say.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Apr 1, 2016

by Kathy Ringeald

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Luxury Firm

261 of 281 found the following review helpful

Very happy

I am a first timer to order a mattress on line. We always wanted to see what we are buying. The 75 day return & the price we took a big leap of faith. We have not regreted one day. So far we have had our mattress for 1 month & we sleep until the alarm, something that has not happened in quite some time. I cannot stop telling our family about we did. Our kids say no you did not order on line! Yes we did. My brother liked our bed so much he ordered 2. It has been a wonderful experience. Thank you saatva!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Want to
know more?

See our independent
reviews from around
the web:

Dear Valued Customer,

Nearly every consumer is happy with the Saatva buying experience. If for any reason you are unsatisfied, please call me directly and allow me the opportunity to take care of you!

Ed Brians, EVP
(877) 792-4019

Write a Review

Thanks for your feedback!
Your post will be checked before it gets published.