Loading...

The Saatva Mattress Reviews

Saatva "Customer" Rusty

OUR COMMITMENT TO YOU

With our Saatva mattress, we love delivering happiness! Why are there so many positive reviews for Saatva unlike every other source in our industry? Positive reviews are our reward for delivering honest value and ultra-luxury quality with our American handcrafted Saatva mattress. We will always act swiftly, courteously and efficiently to correct any human error. We will always treat you as a best friend.

- Ed Brians, EVP

Saatva is the best-reviewed mattress

We are so proud to announce that Saatva was the best reviewed mattress brand with an average rating of 9.7/10 on over 30,000 reviews.

Saatva Mattress Reviews
***** Rating: 4.9/5 - 1519 Reviews
Sort by:

Published Jun 15, 2017

by DBNevada

StarStarStarStarStar

176 of 178 found the following review helpful

Best Mattress We've Ever Had!

I wanted to wait awhile before writing this review. We've had the Saatva Luxury Firm for more than a year now and it is, hands down, the best mattress we've ever had. (At 65, that'something.)

It's not too firm or too soft and it hasn't lost its shape at all. And the organic cotton gives it a soft "clean" feel, free of chemical odors.

I have Fibromyalgia and arthritis in my back and neck and have always had trouble finding a comfortable mattress.

All the good reviews here are what convinced me to give this a try. I will definitely be buying here again the next time we're in the market for a new mattress.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Oct 15, 2015

by tim finnegan

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Luxury Firm

214 of 224 found the following review helpful

awesome customer service

I purchased a luxury firm mattress from Saatva this Spring. In my research of Saatva's mattresses this one seemed to be the most recommended for back sleepers. Everything from ordering to delivery went accordingly. At first I was not sure if I made the right decision on my firmness choice but read that you should give it at least 2 months to break in. After 2 months my lower back pain got worse. Unfortunately my wife was/is going through a serious medical condition and I just put everything else on hold. Anyway my back pain became so bad that I decided to look at Saatva's guarantee. I discovered I was well past the 75 days to return the mattress so I just decided I had to try to get used to it. It only got worse so I started sleeping on the sectional were my wife slept. Finally I thought it can't hurt to call Saatva and ask if there was anything they could suggest to improve my situation.

I contacted Saatva and explained my back problems and expected to be told that sorry your guarantee return time is well past due. I wish I could remember the name of the Saatva agent I spoke with as to mention her here. I was not given the usual, sorry I wish we could help but ...etc. I was told that "yes your return time is past due but we really try to satisfy our customers. She thought that with my lower back problems I would be better suited with a firm mattress. I thought great but just how much more is this going to cost me. I was then told that they would send me the new mattress and pick up the one I had and I just had to pay $99.00 for the shipping. Considering that most company's would not accommodate my situation due to the contract but Saatva went above and beyond what I expected from them. Also I never did mention my wife's condition to them so it was not a sympathy thing.
I am always skeptical of any company's statements of "customer satisfaction is our promise" Saatva has shown me that they back up what they say.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Apr 1, 2016

by Kathy Ringeald

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Luxury Firm

261 of 281 found the following review helpful

Very happy

I am a first timer to order a mattress on line. We always wanted to see what we are buying. The 75 day return & the price we took a big leap of faith. We have not regreted one day. So far we have had our mattress for 1 month & we sleep until the alarm, something that has not happened in quite some time. I cannot stop telling our family about we did. Our kids say no you did not order on line! Yes we did. My brother liked our bed so much he ordered 2. It has been a wonderful experience. Thank you saatva!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Jun 11, 2013

by Pratik D.

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Firm

416 of 442 found the following review helpful

Great Mattress, but, return policy not the same as claimed on website

I ordered 4 mattress for our new home. Excellent sales team, excellent delivery experience.

My daughter's bedroom set with storage was delivered the very next day and we found out that it needs 11 1/2" mattress and we had ordered from Saatva 14 1/2" (my fault since I did not know this before). So I call Saatva and see if I can exchange it with 11 1/2" mattress instead. I am perfectly fine with paying for additional delivery. However, I was told there is restocking fee when my wife called over the weekend. Someone from Saatva called on Monday and asked for my credit card to charge $100/- exchange fee! I do see on website claims for hassle free returns within 30 days, no restocking fees etc, but my experience was not the same.

In my case exchange was not very critical since I needed 2 more mattresses which I was going to wait and see how Saatva mattresses were. I ordered from somewhere else and used Saatva mattress with different bed.

I would have been ok if there were no claims on the website - my ratings would have been straight 5 star otherwise. I just hope folks know that there are charges (not just delivery charges) associated when you are in a situation like mine.

Saatva


Mr. Dalal writes of being told there is a re-stocking fee for his admitted mistake but never is there a restocking fee. We will never re-stock a Saatva mattress in the rare instance one is returned or exchanged . Only brand new factory fresh mattresses are delivered to our customers and the returns/.exchanges are donated to charities or sold as samples to our employees. No exceptions. Mr. Dalal was asked to refer to his receipt which states in large bold print that in the case of an exchange, we ask that customers pay $95 plus delivery to help offset our huge loss when a customer measures incorrectly. Although Mr. Dalal clearly admits to his mistake, he objected to paying the $95 exchange fee.. We are genuinely sorry for Mr. Dalal's disappointment but again thank him for his compliments. We hope that he reconsiders Saatva as his mattress source as he was pleased with the service and product now knowing why we are the best reviewed mattress on Google for 2012/13.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Jul 15, 2014

by elena

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Luxury Firm

200 of 209 found the following review helpful

ooh...Saatva

We've got our Saatva about 2 years ago. I don't leave reviews right after the purchase..there is always pitfalls after a while. Well...so far there wasn't any. I had a terrible backache for few month. I Was blaming it on my work, where i spend all day an my feet. When i went to the doctor, he recommended switching my mattress. So i went to Sleepys...After lying down on a dozen mattresses i found no particular difference except for price difference $800 -3000. How do you know how your mattress going to feel when you sleep on it every night? You just don't. So, the same night i googled "best mattress", and that how i found my Saatva. Delivery was fast, and since then we were sleeping really well.
In 8 years i know exactly what my next mattress going to be:))
Please keep this company going!!! You Guys are the best!!!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Aug 13, 2016

by Kathleen MacGregor

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Plush Soft

166 of 169 found the following review helpful

Adult Scoliosis

Took a chance after reading about 700 reviews and ordered the plush soft mattress. I have adult Scoliosis and can't turn over on the Tempur-Pedic mattress we replaced. It took us about 2 weeks to acclimate to our new mattress. It's been about 4 months and we are so very happy we purchased this mattress. Can finally sleep through the night even though my husband has severe arthritis and I have adult Scoliosis. Look forward to going to bed at night and sleeping through til morning. I finally can turn over if I feel the need. Also the soft plush is not as soft as we thought it would be but the pillow top is what makes it work. We also ordered the low frame and with that said, it's still ! to 2 inches taller than our old mattress. We absolutely LOVE this mattress and it also carries a good warranty with no questions asked or restrictions. Delivery and set-up were great. We vacillated for 1 month before We made the decision to buy from SAATVA. So glad we did! Sincerely, The MacGregors

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Dec 9, 2015

by John Mesberg

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Luxury Firm

201 of 211 found the following review helpful

Wow!

This is going to be a somewhat odd review, because we ended up not keeping our Saatva mattress even after trying two versions. For us the Luxury Firm was simply too soft, and the Firm was too firm (goldilocks anyone?), but WOW I literally have never seen customer service like this from any company I have EVER dealt with. The responsiveness, the courtesy, the complete willingness to honor every element of their guarantee (remember, we swapped the mattress once, and then returned the second one...not necessarily obvious that their guarantee covered that). This is a memorable company and I only wish that they made a mattress with firmness level in between the Luxury Firm and the Firm....we would be customers for life!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Jun 15, 2016

by Christopher

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Luxury Firm

198 of 209 found the following review helpful

Best Bed EVER!!

First off I have lower back issues and sleep on my back. Second I sleep hot. I was looking for a nice firm mattress with coils. Shopping at Sleep Country Canada and other locations do not allow me to be a smart consumer. With a lot of concern with transparency and without the ability to compare mattresses it was making my decision difficult. The mattresses I enjoyed were out of my price range as well. Upon tons of research I came across Saatva. I am extremely glad I did. With some doubts I decided to take a chance ordering this mattress. As soon as I laid on it I knew I made a smart decision. I can compare this mattress to a firm mattress at Sleep Country for approximately 2500 without the tax. If you are looking for a great mattress take the leap of faith knowing that Saatva makes a good mattress. I urge you. Thank you Saatva!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Want to
know more?

See our independent
reviews from around
the web:

Dear Valued Customer,

Nearly every consumer is happy with the Saatva buying experience. If for any reason you are unsatisfied, please call me directly and allow me the opportunity to take care of you!

Ed Brians, EVP
(877) 792-4019

Write a Review

Thanks for your feedback!
Your post will be checked before it gets published.