Loading...

The Saatva Mattress Reviews

Saatva "Customer" Rusty

OUR COMMITMENT TO YOU

With our Saatva mattress, we love delivering happiness! Why are there so many positive reviews for Saatva unlike every other source in our industry? Positive reviews are our reward for delivering honest value and ultra-luxury quality with our American handcrafted Saatva mattress. We will always act swiftly, courteously and efficiently to correct any human error. We will always treat you as a best friend.

- Ed Brians, EVP

Saatva is the best-reviewed mattress

We are so proud to announce that Saatva was the best reviewed mattress brand with an average rating of 9.7/10 on over 30,000 reviews.

Saatva Mattress Reviews
***** Rating: 4.9/5 - 1519 Reviews
Sort by:

Published Aug 9, 2016

by Simon Hawke

StarStarStarStarStar

264 of 273 found the following review helpful

doing customer service right

We ordered our Saatva mattress on the strength of the reviews online, which we found impressive, even though it feels a bit like jumping off a cliff into water of an unknown depth when you purchase a mattress you cannot actually try out. However, the last mattress we purchased from a large national chain store we WERE able to try out and it wound up making my back problems even worse. Everything about the online purchase from Saatva went smoothly with one "hiccup," which involved the delivery. (The company was not directly affiliated with Saatva, who contracted with them for the delivery.) We loved the mattress; it was beautifully made and the quality was just first rate. After the first night, I woke up with no back pain for the first time in years. But the problem with the delivery did strike a sour note when the company was a bit aggressive in asking for a tip upfront, in a phone call, before the delivery was even made. (And they were late, too.) We thought Saatva, who we understood were actually blameless in the matter, should know about that and so sent them an email to inform them. Reuben, from Saatva, one of the general managers, responded to my email with a phone call WITHIN MINUTES (seriously, less than 5 minutes after I sent the email), and even though it wasn't Saatva's fault, said that sort of thing was not what his company aimed for in customer service, that they wanted a "seamless experience" for the customer, and as a result, they would credit us back for the delivery and reprimand the delivery company, which was not what we expected at all, and that if we had any concerns at all at any point, to please give him a call on his direct line. Bottom line: they make a hell of a fine mattress, AND they REALLY care about customer service, something you don't find often these days. This goes a long way towards explaining why there are so many positive reviews about this company. Add ours to the list.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Mar 9, 2016

by Cathleen Napoli

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Luxury Firm

260 of 269 found the following review helpful

I did my homework-Saatva gets an A+

My husband and I intensively research every major family purchase. Cars, insurance, appliances etc. We create spreadsheets with key attributes. We are willing to pay more if the quality justifies the spend. Imagine our consternation when we decided it was time to replace our 16 year old coil spring mattress. Nowadays there is memory foam, latex and a host of confusing options. In addition, the mainstream mattress industry makes the process of comparing mattresses nearly impossible with obscure naming conventions and deliberately confusing spec sheets. I spent hours searching the internet, visited three major retailers and read countless reviews. Below I will share the results of our research and I hope it benefits others that are in the same position we were last year. Firstly, our old mattress was a pain. Literally. We were waking up multiple times nightly-tossing and turning due to pressure pain in hips,shoulders etc. I am 5'6" 145lbs and my husband is 6'3 an d 250lbs. Our 16 year old mattress was way too firm for me from the start so I tried to compensate with a featherbed, foam topper and any other gimmick that I thought would help. Needless to say, I vowed that the next mattress would be perfect-I was not spending another 16 years with a less than satisfactory mattress. We decided we would go first class-a top of the line mattress like the ones we so enjoyed in luxury hotels. We opted to visit three well known national retailers with good return policies to lie on their best "hotel-style" luxury mattresses. We visited three well known national brick and mortar stores. We selected a hybrid mattress because my husband disliked the pure memory foam mattresses as he "sank" into them and felt they lacked support. In addition, all of the national "hotel" mattresses (yes I researched what all the major luxury hotels used) were hybrid. I spent hours translating each of the spec sheets into a somewhat comparable spreadsheet ( I counted every coil and every inch of foam/gel material to create the comparisons) and included delivery fees as well as return policies and BBB ratings into my pricing and company overview. (You'd be surprised at the differences in delivery fees-seems like a bit of a shell game). I ruled out one mattress firm because the mattresses were made in China. Not only was I worried about the quality of the memory foam but my husband is a former Marine and we prefer buying USA made products. Concerning online reviews, higher price and lack of a true "luxury" hybrid model ruled out another large chain store. It appeared that we were going to purchase the BeautyRest Black (Evie-luxury firm) from company #3 as our dream mattress and spend nearly $3,200 total including tax. But wait...my online research had turned up a company called Saatva. All of the specs of the Saatva luxury firm mattress were right in line with our "final" choice. Saatva had amazing online reviews-both on and off their website. And the best part...the total Saatva price was 56% cheaper than the competition. My husband and I were hesitant to buy a mattress on the internet. Buying a mattress online went against all of our best practices of making major purchases from a brick and mortar store... where you could march over and speak to a human if you were unhappy. I must have called and web chatted and emailed Saatva 10 times with questions and concerns. Each time a Saatva rep responded politely and promptly. I was so worried about making another mattress mistake that I admit I became somewhat obsessive- but, hey, it is a third of your life! Had the savings been minimal, I might not have gone with Saatva but a 56% savings over a brick and mortar store and the amazing return policy made it easy to take the "risk". One of the Saatva reps even said that if the king-sized luxury firm model was perfect for my husband but I wanted something more plush that I could use the return policy guidelines to exchange the king for two twin extra longs (one plush, one luxury firm) to place on the king foundation-a suggestion none of the other companies had even offered. Ultimately, we purchased the king, luxury firm but kept his suggestion in mind just in case. I have had my king luxury firm mattress for one month now-I opted to wait to provide my review so I was sure to provide an informed opinion. We both LOVE this mattress. My husband used to wake 3-5 times per night. Now he sleeps straight through. My hip, shoulder and arm pain is gone. No tossing and turning. With the large discrepancy in our sizes you would think that one of us would be less than happy-not the case. This really is the Goldilocks bed. I hope that this review helps others as they research this important purchase. We could not have been happier with the service, delivery, quality,value and comfort of our Saatva mattress. I am a customer for life now .

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Feb 26, 2017

by Shirley Forber

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Luxury Firm

244 of 250 found the following review helpful

Best Decision Ever!

Without a doubt, this has been one of the best decisions I have ever made! After reading 117 pages of reviews on Saatva’s website, I decided to take the chance like so many other reviewers have done, and order a mattress online, sight unseen, and untried. How can you really judge a mattress by lying on it for maybe 5 or 10 minutes while the salesperson is watching you? This is such a major purchase, and one that you spend a third of your life on, so what IS the best course to take? I think that listening (or reading) to what others have to say in their experiences, and what they have done helps immensely! Plus the fact that you are given 120 day free trial period, and can return for a full refund, less $99 delivery charge, makes it less of a risk.
Saatva DOES place the customer first, from ordering clear through delivery and set up. I ordered two queen size mattresses (the 14.5 in. luxury firm) along with the box springs (8 in) on Jan. 11, of this year (2017), received them on Jan. 23 (that’s only 12 days from manufacture to delivery!). Their representative called the next day after ordering to confirm that the order was correct along with the sizes. The delivery went off without a hitch, although I had read some reviewers did have problems with delivery. The three men who brought ours in were very professional and efficient. Set up was over and done, and they were out of here in about 30 minutes taking the old mattresses and springs with them. The delivery company (for us) is out of Orlando, FL, so getting the mattresses here to Melbourne, FL, was not a very long drive.
Sleeping on these has truly been better for our aging backs ( I am 73, my husband is 77). I don’t feel as stiff in the morning as I had while sleeping on my Sleep Number Bed. That bed was 11 years old, bought back in 2005, and I had bought two of them at that time. My husband didn’t like his from day one, and opted to put it in the guest room while he slept on that Simmons Beauty Rest ever since. He didn’t really like it either because it wasn’t firm enough, so he put a sheet of plywood in between the mattress and box springs which helped a little bit. He says with this new Saatva, he is no longer lying in a “hole”, which I guess is a good thing. LOL
A couple of perks that nobody else mentioned in their reviews, but seems like worth mentioning since it’s a help to me are—the height of the mattresses and box springs (31 inches from the floor) makes it easier for me to make the beds in the morning. No bending over low beds with my back groaning the whole time, and also, the high level gives me a great place to fold clean laundry without back pain. The height has never really been a problem since we are both tall (5’8” and 5’9”). For short people, I would suggest ordering the slimmer models, or use a small step stool if you really want to be up that high. LOL
Our daughter and her husband are planning on coming for a visit over Thanksgiving this year, and I fully intend to replace that 11 year old Sleep Number Bed in the guest room before that time with another Saatva queen size luxury firm mattress. Why shouldn’t my guests be as comfortable as I am?
My main hope is that Saatva continues their superb service and commitment to customer satisfaction along with their excellent US made environmentally-friendly product. All companies could take a lesson from them!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Feb 4, 2016

by Nick Cicero

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Plush Soft

249 of 256 found the following review helpful

Fantastic

Received the Plush Soft mattress a few days ago and it is absolutely amazing. First time in years I have woken up without pain in my lower back. I don't normally write reviews but since I was skeptical about buying a mattress online as well as all the positive reviews, I wanted to write my experience. First, delivery was very well done (I mention this because it seemed to be a common complaint in the reviews). They gave me a 4 hour time window and showed up on time. Very professional, fast and courteous. Second the mattress itself. I got the plush soft, and the best way to descried it is soft, yet very supportive. We were on the fence between the luxury firm and soft, ended up buying the soft because we prefer a little too soft opposed to a little too firm. The best advice I can give is that if you are on the fence, but scared off that it will be too soft, it isn't. The mattress is still extremely supportive while the top is a bit plush. Also, zero off-gassing which shocked me. Lastly, all the reviews are legit. Outside the first e-mail immediately after I placed the order, I have not been asked or contacted once in reference to writing a review. The price, quality of product and overall service throughout the process was so outstanding, I felt the need to comment. Bottom line, if you are debating whether or not to buy mattress online, Saatva definitely worth it!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Mar 6, 2017

by Theresa

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Plush Soft

254 of 265 found the following review helpful

The Best Sleep in a Long Time

My husband and I have had a number of mattress in our almost 35 years of marriage. We had a pillow top early on and replaced it with a mattress that you could "adjust" with a remote after I had been in a couple of MVA. That mattress did not work for either of us and we suffered with it for a long time. Then we tried the multi-layer foam mattress...you know the "memory foam".... still no relief in my back or hips and now my shoulder and neck, thanks to the memory foam!
So the search continued... one day my amazing husband was searching through google and found Saatva. .... soft, pillowtop, coils, etc. After reading the reviews and completing an on-line test regarding the best mattress for our "issues".... it was recommended we sleep on a pillow top.
So we decided to take the leap with Saatva and are we ever glad we did.
First, I have to say when it arrived there were a couple of cosmetic issues so I called customer service and Bruce said, no problem we'll have another one made for you, just sleep on this one until it arrives. I asked if he wanted pictures and he said no, I trust you. WOW Talk about customer service!
Okay, so now the test.... it arrived on a Friday so we got to sleep in the next day which we haven't been able to do because we could not spend more than 6 hours a night in our "foam" bed (I'll get to that later in the review). We slept close to 10 hours that night and when we woke in the morning we did not have any aches or pains... it was amazing... we didn't want to get out of bed. My husband's first question to me was "did you sleep?" and I said "I don't remember waking up even once last night".
During the next few weeks while we waited for our replacement bed we were apprehensive that the next one might not be as comfortable... however, we are happy to report that it is. We love our bed and look forward to going to bed every evening.
FOR WOMEN ONLY: If you are experiencing the wonderful symptoms of night sweats or hot flashes and have a foam mattress... get the Saatva pillow top mattress! You will not regret it. I was lucky if I could get 3 hours of sleep a night because I kept "overheating" ... well, guess what... it was the mattress I had. With our Saatva pillow top I sleep through the night ... no waking up in the middle of the night feeling like I am in a sauna. As a side note, the coils are a definite plus ;-)
Sincerely, Two very happy Saatva sleepers!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Nov 1, 2014

by Janet B.

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Luxury Firm

398 of 440 found the following review helpful

Beyond Awesome Customer Service!!!!!

Been 15 years since we bought a new mattress. I researched for 3 months before selecting Saatva. Had an issue that was resolved immediately (seriously) and more than fairly. Take note all other companies in any industry - this should be your new customer service model. Janet B

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published May 19, 2013

by Sandie B

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Luxury Firm

232 of 241 found the following review helpful

9 months later...

We have had our Saatva for 9 wonderful months. No more pain! We are in our 60's (young 60's, that is) and experienced hip, shoulder and back discomfort on our former sleep set. We ordered the new Luuery firm set after having been discouraged trying to evaluate other brands. With the other firms encountered gimmicky pricing and pushy salespeople, and came away with no clear understanding of what would be best for us. I read everything I could find on Saatva and called their company 3 times - once on speakerphone so my husband could hear. They were polite and informative and never aggressive in their sales tactics. We love our bed - a uber comfortable, restful night's sleep. Thank you for developing such a good product at a great price.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Feb 26, 2014

by David E.

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Plush Soft

234 of 244 found the following review helpful

Plush soft was a great choice for us!!

I read all the reviews and tried to find someone that said something bad about Saatva mattresses but just couldn't do it. So, after much research I finally decided to place my order and did it all completely online, which was really difficult not being able to see one or touch it, but I did anyway.

We ordered the King Plush Soft model and waited. We received a thank you call and email soon after. I was notified it would be 10-15 business days and someone would call to setup the delivery. Everything happened just as they said. Delivery called a couple of days ahead and gave me a delivery window. On delivery day they called and gave us a 30 minute arrival time. The mattress and foundation were both in solid boxes and wrapped with heavy plastic. The deliver men got out new rubber gloves when they got ready to bring in the mattress.

The mattress was perfect and beautiful. We love the organic cotton top. The plush soft model is just right for both my wife and I. I'm glad I didn't order the luxury firm. I think it would've been too firm. But the plush soft is a great balanced of a soft top with plenty of firmness. We both slept well from the first night. The next few nights were even better. No more waking up multiple times to turn over because of aching hips or shoulders. It's only been a week or so but we love our new Saatva mattress and would highly recommend both the mattress and the company. And yes, tis the season for mattress sales everywhere, but we are really pleased with our choice, Saatva service, and price for a high quality product.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Want to
know more?

See our independent
reviews from around
the web:

Dear Valued Customer,

Nearly every consumer is happy with the Saatva buying experience. If for any reason you are unsatisfied, please call me directly and allow me the opportunity to take care of you!

Ed Brians, EVP
(877) 792-4019

Write a Review

Thanks for your feedback!
Your post will be checked before it gets published.