Loading...

The Saatva Mattress Reviews

Saatva "Customer" Rusty

OUR COMMITMENT TO YOU

With our Saatva mattress, we love delivering happiness! Why are there so many positive reviews for Saatva unlike every other source in our industry? Positive reviews are our reward for delivering honest value and ultra-luxury quality with our American handcrafted Saatva mattress. We will always act swiftly, courteously and efficiently to correct any human error. We will always treat you as a best friend.

- Ed Brians, EVP

Saatva is the best-reviewed mattress

We are so proud to announce that Saatva was the best reviewed mattress brand with an average rating of 9.7/10 on over 30,000 reviews.

Saatva Mattress Reviews
***** Rating: 4.9/5 - 1519 Reviews
Sort by:

Published Mar 6, 2016

by molly peachey

StarStarStarStarStar

290 of 295 found the following review helpful

skeptic

I don't believe everything I read or hear. I am not very trusting of people I guess. Especially if I feel like they are trying to sell me something.

My husband and I needed to buy a new mattress and so I started the search. We originally thought we would go with a sleep number bed. But the more I studied and read reviews, the more we decided against it. As we started to really talk about the Sleep Number bed, we got to thinking that if if there was an electrical problem with it, it would mean very expensive repairs.

So I went back to searching for more mattresses and their recommendations. I ran across the Saatva mattress purely by accident. It was not "OUT THERE" where you could really see it so I was very skeptical about it. After reading all the reviews, I was even more skeptical. I didn't think anything could have that many "GOOD REVIEWS". I read nearly every review and felt very overwhelmed.

My husband and I talked it over and continued to just look up whatever info we could on this mattress and then we spoke with several different sales persons. They were NEVER pushy, but were very helpful. To me that said a lot right there. I hate pushy sales people.

We took our time to decide and I even spoke with an actual customer that told me that they really liked it. So we took the plunge. Our mattress arrived on Feb. 5 ( our 22nd. Anniversary in fact) We bought the luxury firm and neither one of us has regretted it. It's only been a month, but we are enjoying a great deal. It is truly a comfortably firm, but soft mattress.

I have trouble with Fibromyalgia as well as bad arthritis. I have struggled to get out of bed for years. This mattress has relieved a lot of the pain I have in my hips in the morning. I am very pleased with this mattress.

I would say at this point that it's probably the nicest mattress I have ever slept on. But the skeptic in me will also say....I hope it continues to feel so good to me years from now. I hope it will last longer than the ten years that our last mattress lasted.

The delivery men were very kind and clean and efficient. So far the Saatva people and mattress is all that it is said to be.

And for those who are skepitcs like myself, if you get this far and read my review...I am on the up and up. I am for real. I do like this mattress and so far I would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Mar 20, 2013

by Gail T.

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Luxury Firm

321 of 334 found the following review helpful

Saatvamania!!!

My husband and I were in competition as to which was more tired. Was it us or our 20 year old mattress??!! We went shopping at the biggest mattress specialty chain in our area of the country knowing we would be buying from them. Over 700 stores!! The Mattress Professionals! We went to two of their branches and got 2 dozen different stories combined! We are just too busy to go to anymore stores for anymore stories.

We found Saatva on the internet. We found a dream of a company that allows us to sleep and dream and wake up happy. Happy! It is so easy to see why they are the best reviewed mattress company on Google for 2012. Their website is perfect. Jayson and Eric in one of their offices are perfect with knowledge, courtesy, follow-up and truth. Truth!! Oxymoron word if associated with mattress stores. In an honest review, they delivered twenty minutes passed the time window promised. (Yes , they called to say they would be late yet nobody will accuse me of not giving a completely honest review.) We experience perfection of a mattress every single night. Loose threads had to be cut off, no big deal...I still say perfect. Body indentations in the mattress more-so on my husband's side but that's the euro top doing its work correctly . I say perfect and my husband says perfect and our cat is speechless.

We chose the King Firm model as my husband is a big guy and we both felt we needed the added edge for support. We happen to like firm mattresses and true to their site and words from Jayson and Eric, it would be firm but not a rock. Perfect. Just perfect.

We paid way less than 1/2 the price of the mattress chain we shopped. My CPA husband can't be more analytical as he printed a copy of Saatva's specifications, took copious notes and asked to lie down on comparable product. It feels as luxurious as the mattress chain's $5000 set! I assume Stearns and Foster is a great name but Saatva is even better saving us thousands AND our money stays here in America with a company that fights for our economy. We own a Saatva!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Aug 28, 2014

by Kimberly B.

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Plush Soft

285 of 294 found the following review helpful

WOW!

What an incredible mattress!

My husband and I went from sleeping on a queen-sized Beauty Rest that caused him to snore and my to have this weird, tingly kidney/lower back pain upon waking.

We then got a hand-me-down Stearns and Foster pillow-top, king-sized bed. My back pain increased and his snoring got worse.

We thought that was just how people were supposed to sleep. But at 28 and 31, we always felt like we were "too young" to experience the aches and pains of just lying still and sleeping!

Our search started for an economic and environmentally friendly mattress. If you've ever looked for an economic, organic mattress, you will know those two things don't go together.

Our 'Eureka!' moment came when my husband stumbled upon Saatva. Organic AND economic? It fit the criteria... and after reading the reviews, we decided to give it a shot (there's a 45-day return policy, so what the heck)!

I can honestly say the last two nights have been the best sleeps I have gotten in YEARS. My husband and I both sleep straight through the night - no tossing and turning! He doesn't snore anymore, and I wake up with ZERO pain.

We got the 11.5" Soft Push Luxury king-size with the 4" foundation... BEST. PURCHASE. EVER.

Saatva is, hands down, the BEST mattress there is. Forget Stearns and Foster, forget Tempurpedic, forget Beauty Rest... Saatva is the way to go!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Dec 28, 2014

by Vic

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Luxury Firm

297 of 310 found the following review helpful

Saatva's Exchange program works as advertised

After trying two other expensive mattresses that contained memory foam and finding out that I sleep too hot for ANY memory foam in a mattress because they ALL retain too much heat, we were having a hard time finding a "regular" mattress that was supportive, comfortable, reasonably-priced and didn't have memory foam. After lots of research, we ended up at Saatva. The no-hassle guarantee was reassuring, but we wanted to get the right mattress the first time. We decided the 14.5" Luxury Firm was probably the best fit for us. The first night on it, we knew we chose wrong. It was too firm for us. We gave it a couple weeks to see if it "broke in" but it didn't. So we called to get an exchange on it for the 14.5" Plush Soft. We paid the $100 exchange fee and waited.

When the new one arrived (faster than the initial one), we were thrilled that we had found a "just right" mattress. When making our initial decision the "soft" designation scared us off it, but in reality, it's a plush mattress, but I wouldn't call it soft, since it's still very supportive. The Luxury Firm is a bit too firm, while the Plush Soft is the perfect balance of firmness and plushy topper. If you're not sure, DON'T BE AFRAID of the "Soft" designation. It's still very supportive. It may save you a $100 exchange.

So, long story short, we love the Saatva Plush Soft mattress, it sleeps at a perfect temperature (unlike memory foam mattresses), and the exchange program works as advertised. I'd recommend the company to any friend looking for a great mattress. Made in the USA is a bonus, too!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Aug 21, 2013

by Mary G

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Firm

362 of 388 found the following review helpful

Finally a good nights sleep

We went through 5 different mattresses all a different brand from a well know supplier of mattresses but always ended up with the same sinking bed and tossing and turning problem. Finally through some online googling we discovered Saaavta. We were a little hesitant not being able to actually lay on the beds before purchasing but the online reviews actually sold us. Everyone seems to say the same thing. They tried many mattresses without satisfaction until saavta and we agree. The bed is amazing. We dont move all night long. Wake up feeling rested. Thanks Saavta

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published May 20, 2015

by Alicia Grant

StarStarStarStarStar

274 of 283 found the following review helpful

Couldn't be more happy!!!

I’ve waited a year and a half to write a review of our mattress because I really, really wanted to be sure we were happy with our purchase, and there’s no doubt in our minds, we definitely made the right decision by purchasing a Saatva mattress.

Previously, we slept on the same mattress for over 15 years! It certainly held up but we were way overdue for a new one. We went to the department store and looked at mattresses and talked to the sales people on several different occasions. We were strongly considering the Simmons Beauty Rest Black mattress. My husband really wanted a firm mattress, and I wanted a softer mattress for comfort. We both liked the comfort of the Beauty Rest Black but I didn’t like the idea of the chemicals we’d be exposed to and neither of us were happy with department store prices. However, my husband was still ready to buy. My gut was telling me no and I kept telling my husband about my concerns about the off gassing the commercial mattresses produce but he wasn’t convinced. So, I called Simmons mattress company and talked to one of their mattress experts who told me she couldn’t disclose the toxins released by their mattresses but if I had a sensitivity to a specific chemical, I could ask if it was in the mattress and they would confirm or deny its presence. After this phone call, my husband finally understood my concerns, but now what? We needed a new mattress, bad!

I started looking online. Most organic mattresses were even more expensive than the department store mattresses. We had even seen some natural mattresses at an earth friendly expo but the mattresses were lumpy, hard and uncomfortable. Thank goodness I saw an ad online for Saatva while reading articles on organic mattresses!

We were very, very skeptical of buying a mattress online, sight unseen. So much so, I called Saatva on three different occasions with a list full of questions and concerns each time. Their customer service reps always answered my questions and made me feel confident each time I called. After hemming and hawing over which mattress to select, Luxury Firm or Firm, with our fingers crossed, we finally made the purchase.

The truck arrived when scheduled. They brought the mattress in the house and placed it against the wall where my husband requested it be placed. We both looked at it with concern, still so unsure.

This was our first king sized mattress, upgraded from a queen. We bought a whole new bed frame and after putting it together we put the mattress down on the bed. We sat on it, then lied down on it, still wondering.

Well, it’s been over a year and a half and we still comment how much we love going to sleep on our Luxury Firm Saatva mattress. It’s perfect for my husband who wanted a firm mattress and it is perfect for me wanting one that wasn’t all that firm for more comfort. After that first night of better sleep than we’d had in a long time, in luxury comfort, we were convinced we’d made the right decision. We even did a little dance about how much money we saved buying from Saatva! You can’t beat the quality and the price. We’ve been completely satisfied ever since.

There was never any smell or odor from the mattress. It is incredibly well made and holding up beautifully. We decided to buy a waterproof, dust mite proof encasement to protect our investment. I have recommended this company to family and friends and would definitely buy from them again in the future.

The positive reviews are no joke. This mattress company is legit!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Aug 11, 2014

by Linda

StarStarStarStarStar

274 of 283 found the following review helpful

Amazing !!!

I researched mattresses in the stores for a year. It was the most awful experience I ever encountered. Once I felt like I had make a good choice I would go online and goggle the reviews on the mattress and they were always bad. No matter which brand the persons who purchased the mattress were disappointed. I had given up and was sleeping on my couch because my Sealy was so terrible I felt like I was sleeping in a pothole. I finally started researching online and came upon the Saatva website. I reviewed the site and read the reviews. I thought the reviews were to good and felt they were fake but I figured what the heck. The return policy was good. I ordered the queen Luxury firm 11.5 inch, 4 inch foundation and the frame which is about 7 inches. My bed measures 22" in height. I was going for the more low profile modern look. I was very afraid this bed would be to low but it is not and especially for the style I was looking for. I did not want a thick heavy mattress.

It took all 18 days for the delivery. The company that Saatva used to deliver never made contact with me and I think they had my mattress well over a week. When they finally delivered, they forgot my frame but delivered it the next day. This is not Saatva's fault but the delivery companies fault as Saavta has to rely on various delivery companies since they do not have their own store in Texas.

I suffer terrible back pain and because it had been a year since I had a good nights sleep I was only logging 4 hours of sleep each night. The first night I slept on my Saatva bed my back pain was reduced dramatically. Before I would wake up feeling as if my back was broke. Now I wake up with little to no back pain. I also sleep like a log. I have trouble getting up because I do not want to leave my mattress. If you are checking out this site, trust the reviews. I didn't and just bought the mattress with nothing to lose. My gamble paid off. I will only buy Saatva as my mattress.

I wanted to wait the full 45 days before logging a review but I have only been sleeping on this bed for a week and it is awesome.

The luxury firm is not to soft and not hard like a rock. It is just right. LOVE THIS BED !!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Apr 10, 2013

by Sylvia

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Luxury Firm

273 of 283 found the following review helpful

Best Mattress Company PERIOD

I purchased a Saatva mattress recently and received my bed. Unfortunately I had to return it because one of the coils broke loose. I don't know how this happened but it did. I had the bed for about 5 months. I purchased the super firm mattress. I really was worried about what was going to happen next. I just wanted my bed I didn't want to have to haggle with the company. I could not have been more pleased. I contacted the company and they asked no questions, they immediately sent me another mattress and picked up the old one. This mattress is WONDERFUL. It's firm but plush and oh so comfortable. But was more impressive to me was the wonderful customer service I received from everyone who worked there from the person answering the phone to the VP. This company is the GOLD STANDARD when it comes to customer service. They stand by their product and will make you happy. Do not buy from anyone else. This company is second to NONE!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Want to
know more?

See our independent
reviews from around
the web:

Dear Valued Customer,

Nearly every consumer is happy with the Saatva buying experience. If for any reason you are unsatisfied, please call me directly and allow me the opportunity to take care of you!

Ed Brians, EVP
(877) 792-4019

Write a Review

Thanks for your feedback!
Your post will be checked before it gets published.