Loading...

The Saatva Mattress Reviews

Saatva "Customer" Rusty

OUR COMMITMENT TO YOU

With our Saatva mattress, we love delivering happiness! Why are there so many positive reviews for Saatva unlike every other source in our industry? Positive reviews are our reward for delivering honest value and ultra-luxury quality with our American handcrafted Saatva mattress. We will always act swiftly, courteously and efficiently to correct any human error. We will always treat you as a best friend.

- Ed Brians, EVP

Saatva is the best-reviewed mattress

We are so proud to announce that Saatva was the best reviewed mattress brand with an average rating of 9.7/10 on over 30,000 reviews.

Saatva Mattress Reviews
***** Rating: 4.9/5 - 1519 Reviews
Sort by:

Published Nov 1, 2014

by Janet B.

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Luxury Firm

398 of 440 found the following review helpful

Beyond Awesome Customer Service!!!!!

Been 15 years since we bought a new mattress. I researched for 3 months before selecting Saatva. Had an issue that was resolved immediately (seriously) and more than fairly. Take note all other companies in any industry - this should be your new customer service model. Janet B

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published May 19, 2013

by Sandie B

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Luxury Firm

232 of 241 found the following review helpful

9 months later...

We have had our Saatva for 9 wonderful months. No more pain! We are in our 60's (young 60's, that is) and experienced hip, shoulder and back discomfort on our former sleep set. We ordered the new Luuery firm set after having been discouraged trying to evaluate other brands. With the other firms encountered gimmicky pricing and pushy salespeople, and came away with no clear understanding of what would be best for us. I read everything I could find on Saatva and called their company 3 times - once on speakerphone so my husband could hear. They were polite and informative and never aggressive in their sales tactics. We love our bed - a uber comfortable, restful night's sleep. Thank you for developing such a good product at a great price.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Feb 26, 2014

by David E.

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Plush Soft

234 of 244 found the following review helpful

Plush soft was a great choice for us!!

I read all the reviews and tried to find someone that said something bad about Saatva mattresses but just couldn't do it. So, after much research I finally decided to place my order and did it all completely online, which was really difficult not being able to see one or touch it, but I did anyway.

We ordered the King Plush Soft model and waited. We received a thank you call and email soon after. I was notified it would be 10-15 business days and someone would call to setup the delivery. Everything happened just as they said. Delivery called a couple of days ahead and gave me a delivery window. On delivery day they called and gave us a 30 minute arrival time. The mattress and foundation were both in solid boxes and wrapped with heavy plastic. The deliver men got out new rubber gloves when they got ready to bring in the mattress.

The mattress was perfect and beautiful. We love the organic cotton top. The plush soft model is just right for both my wife and I. I'm glad I didn't order the luxury firm. I think it would've been too firm. But the plush soft is a great balanced of a soft top with plenty of firmness. We both slept well from the first night. The next few nights were even better. No more waking up multiple times to turn over because of aching hips or shoulders. It's only been a week or so but we love our new Saatva mattress and would highly recommend both the mattress and the company. And yes, tis the season for mattress sales everywhere, but we are really pleased with our choice, Saatva service, and price for a high quality product.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Jun 19, 2016

by John Flynn

StarStarStarStarStar

227 of 236 found the following review helpful

Great mattress!

I had a 13 year old Spring Air pillowtop that had seen its day and was waking up numerous times during the night with knee pain and hip pain. First two nights on the Saatva, I slept without pain and woke up two hours after my normal wake up time. (I am 76 years of age). This was a great purchase and we saved half of the cost of an Airloom mattress which we found to be the only mattress that could compare with the Saatva. BTW, the delivery folks were terrific and handle our mattress with clean hands and were polite and professional.We too were leery about buting without trying but took the plunge and never looked back because of the trial period and money back guarantee.A very high quality product!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Aug 12, 2016

by Ernie Savoie

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Luxury Firm

206 of 212 found the following review helpful

Thank you

I'd originally given two stars because I was frustrated with the delivery service I received. When customer service found out they immediately contacted me and refunded the delivery charge. In addition, senior representatives from the company contacted me to make sure the issue was adequately resolved. Wow, you don't see service that any longer. Thank you.

And now that I've had a chance to sleep on it, I have to say this is the best mattress I've purchased. I replaced my Temperpedic mattress because it started to develop mold. That's a dirty little secret they won't tell you and it's quite a problem with all the foam mattresses. This mattress is more comfortable and I can't keep the kids and the cat off it. Thank you for the fantastic customer service (I can assure you, you won't find this in any brick and mortar store) and for the incredible bed.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Sep 22, 2012

by Elton T.

StarStarStarStarStar

202 of 205 found the following review helpful

Saatva Quality Firm Review

I would never consider ordering a mattress from the internet, save the excellent reviews I read. I certainly found them to be true regarding the personal assistance I received. Although I ended up returning the mattress, it was due to my wife recently having back surgery. This was not a good time to be investing in a new mattress, especially one online. The quality of the product was as advertised; however, it was abit too firm for us. We elected to return the product and found the return policy as advertised and the quality of the assistance was exceptional. I would not hesitate to purchase a mattress and box spring from this company. My only advice is to know that it will take several weeks to break the mattress in and firm is firm, so if you need a soft, i suggest you consider ordering their soft.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Feb 27, 2017

by Richard

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Luxury Firm

208 of 216 found the following review helpful

A note about the "firm"

Overall, great experience. Very happy with my mattress.

I originally ordered the 'luxury firm' based on the recommendation of Cody who was very helpful on chat. However when I slept on it initially, I found it to be too soft and it hurt my back. That situation improved after a few nights, but I still wanted a firmer bed, so I did an exchange that went very smoothly.

If you think you are someone who wants a very firm mattress--the type they have in hotels in Asia, for example--I'd go with the FIRM. Put this way: I don't think anyone would call the 'luxury firm' a firm or very firm mattress. It's kind of a typical firm-ish bed. If you are one to seek a firm bed, go with the FIRM.

Good luck

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published May 25, 2012

by Kim F.

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Firm

298 of 311 found the following review helpful

Great mattress one minor issue........

The mattress is very comfortable - great customer experience. The only problem I have is the mattress doesn't have any handles to pick up the mattress when you need to turn it or to put sheets on. Living alone, it makes it very difficult to do either of those things.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Want to
know more?

See our independent
reviews from around
the web:

Dear Valued Customer,

Nearly every consumer is happy with the Saatva buying experience. If for any reason you are unsatisfied, please call me directly and allow me the opportunity to take care of you!

Ed Brians, EVP
(877) 792-4019

Write a Review

Thanks for your feedback!
Your post will be checked before it gets published.