Loading...

The Saatva Mattress Reviews

Saatva "Customer" Rusty

OUR COMMITMENT TO YOU

With our Saatva mattress, we love delivering happiness! Why are there so many positive reviews for Saatva unlike every other source in our industry? Positive reviews are our reward for delivering honest value and ultra-luxury quality with our American handcrafted Saatva mattress. We will always act swiftly, courteously and efficiently to correct any human error. We will always treat you as a best friend.

- Ed Brians, EVP

Saatva is the best-reviewed mattress

We are so proud to announce that Saatva was the best reviewed mattress brand with an average rating of 9.7/10 on over 30,000 reviews.

Saatva Mattress Reviews
***** Rating: 4.9/5 - 1519 Reviews
Sort by:

Published Oct 18, 2014

by Kimberly

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Plush Soft

489 of 502 found the following review helpful

The soft plush is the way to go

I was on the fence on which mattress to get. I was not sure if I wanted the medium (luxury firm) or the soft (plush soft). After careful consideration, I finally decided on the plush soft, as I figured I'd never slept on a bed and thought "this bed is too soft, I wish it was harder."
I've now had the mattress for about 3 months and I really like it. My husband says it's the best mattress we've ever had. the plush soft isn't terribly soft, I don't sink in and it still has the back support you need. I actually thought at first I was delivered the medium by mistake, until I double checked the mattress tags. I've got to say though, I can't imagine what the luxury firm feels like, it must be quite firm.
All in all, I am happy with my purchase of the plush soft mattress by saatva. I would recommend them to friends/family.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Jun 16, 2013

by Kathy A

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Luxury Firm

524 of 548 found the following review helpful

Best Buy

I had been shopping for a mattress and box spring for the last couple f months to replace a 15 yr old Beautyrest that I loved when new. I could not find one that I was satsfied with and hated the sales talk in the stores and the pressure to buy. I came across the Saatva website on-line and read all the reviews but was hesitant about buying a bed sight unseen and untried for comfort. However, the reviews , the price and the specs combined convinced me .
My bed came yesterday, on time, on the day I requested. I bought the Luxury firm and had the best night's sleep that I have had in some time . After sleeping on the Saatva , I would highly recommend this product to anyone seeking a comfortable bed , at a reasonable cost with great service . Keep up the good work Saatva! When the other beds in my home need repleacement I will definitely choose a Saatva !

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Jun 28, 2013

by Sara

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Luxury Firm

517 of 550 found the following review helpful

My 8 month review!

I think it was back in October 2012 when I bought two twins to put together and make a king- because a king wouldn't fit through my weird stairwell. At the time I was having terrible sleep...Two people on a tiny full size is awful, especially when one has a back injury! So, I can tell you that I was very excited about getting a new bed.

I put my order in and delivery day came around, and it turned out only one of the twins was sent. I wasn't horribly upset because I realize accidents happen, but I was definitely concerned about how Saatva was going to handle fixing the issue. I spoke with a super nice guy at Saatva (I think his name was Alex) who apologized profusely, refunded my delivery fee, and sent me the other half of the bed not soon after. I was relieved at how awesome the customer service was, and how quickly Saatva fixed the problem. When I think about how much I love my Saatva, I honestly don't remember the delivery mishap- the problem was handled so well that it's like it never even happened.

Anyway, it's been some time since I bought the bed(s) and I have been incredibly happy with how things have turned out. As mentioned, I have a back injury (nerve damage and some other stuff) and the Saatva has been incredibly good at putting me to sleep at night. Every time I lay down in the bed I sigh SO loud because I am SO comfortable! I think that with my injury I am getting the best sleep I could possibly be getting, and I am so glad I went with Saatva as my choice.

I tell everyone about Saatva...even when they aren't mattress shopping. If I won the lottery and I could afford ANY mattress in the entire world, I would still go with Saatva, and I would put one in each of the twenty bedrooms in my mansion. :)

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Apr 26, 2014

by Christopher R.

StarStarStarStarStar

595 of 621 found the following review helpful

Sleepless Nights

My partner and I purchased a luxury firm Saatva mattress in August of 2013 after reading only great reviews about it. It seemed like a well-made mattress until we slept on it. It has been 8 months and every single day we wake up with bad back pain. Neither of us sleep through the night without waking up every hour to change positions. We only started experiencing these problems after we started sleeping on the mattress. We've slept on memory foam, spring, and even air mattresses for extended periods without these problems. I'm concerned that bad reviews are being stripped from the Internet because we cannot be the only ones experiencing these issues. I am going to buy a new mattress now, which is a shame because the Saatva mattress did not come at a throwaway price.

Saatva


We are sorry about Christopher's and his partner's experience with the Saatva mattress. He writes ..." every single day we wake up with bad back pain." We wish he had notified us immediately as we have the friendliest return policy within the first 30 days. Instead, he never contacted us in their 8 months of daily pain and we are happy to have now resolved their issue to their satisfaction. Our success rate is approx. 95% with our sleep system and almost 100% with service! Just click or call and we will do everything we can to make a customer happy.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Aug 24, 2014

by Nancy D.

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Luxury Firm

363 of 372 found the following review helpful

The SAATVA Plush Mattress is perfect

We ordered the SAATVA luxury firm based on all the reviews we read online. There was very little to be found concerning the plush. Given the excellent customer service that SAATVA provides we should have consulted them before ordering but we did not. We received the luxury firm and my husband loved it but it was much too firm for me. We waited a week and still I was not happy. I got back in touch with customer service and we swapped the luxury firm for the luxury plush. The transaction was effortless, customer service was helpful, supportive and always polite and respectful of our needs. I would say to any future SAATVA customers ,in my opinion, the SAATVA mattress runs firm in general. The plush still has amazing support with just another layer of foam between you and that firmness. This is a great and clearly an extremely well made mattress. Thank you SAATVA and special thanks to Chris - our customer service rep.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Jun 20, 2016

by Bob L

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Luxury Firm

376 of 389 found the following review helpful

Don't Hestitate

My wife and I are married 40 years and were hesitant to purchase a mattress on-line. After reading the Saatva website and the reviews; and being unimpressed with local 'sameol'sameol' we decided it was worth the $99 in shipping we'd lose if we didn't like the mattress. We've slept on it for a week and both of us like it very much. We purchased a Luxury Firm and it really is right in the middle; firm but not too firm and soft but not too soft.
We'd buy another and are comfortable recommending it to others.+ it's Made in the USA!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Jun 15, 2016

by Sally Robison

StarStarStarStarStar

375 of 389 found the following review helpful

Excellent service and mattress

I can NOT say enough about Saatva Mattress!! We were skeptical at first, to actually order a mattress "online", sight unseen, never getting to lay on it first... Etc!! However, we spent days reading mattress reviews on line before going out to do the DREADED task of dealing with mattress sales personnel (although there ARE good ones out there !) and probably going to several stores, trying to compare "apples to oranges", as each company has there own @series & names" for mattresses by the same brand names!
This was so much dreaded, and the online reviews were so highly recommending Saatva, that we decided to just go for it! What did we have to lose with a company that offered 100% satisfaction or you money back?!?!? Find a mattres company that does that!!!
Well. We did it! It is now 3 months later, and I have been remiss in writing this review. Not much in computers, so only go "online" when necessary. I have NEVER done a review online after a purchase . I automatically just delete Emails requesting that.
But I finally thought if all the people out there who may be facing a "mattress purchase dilemma" and decided to write this to encourage those folks to take the leap and just buy a SAATVA online!! You will NOT BE SORRY!!! Here's hoping this review saves other as it did us!!!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Sep 26, 2012

by Jon P.

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Luxury Firm

398 of 418 found the following review helpful

True American Quality

Let me just start by saying that I am greatful there are still amazing products such as Saatva being produced right here in our great country. Secondly My wife and I just received our Saatva bed yesterday and I must say the first night sleep was probably the best sleep I've ever had. Being a part of the US Military Special Operations community is probably one of the most rigorous and physically demanding careers out there and to come home after a long and grueling night and sleep on this system has me completely refreshed and recharged to do it all over again the next day. So my hat is off to you Saatva, thanks for producing such a great sleep system.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Want to
know more?

See our independent
reviews from around
the web:

Dear Valued Customer,

Nearly every consumer is happy with the Saatva buying experience. If for any reason you are unsatisfied, please call me directly and allow me the opportunity to take care of you!

Ed Brians, EVP
(877) 792-4019

Write a Review

Thanks for your feedback!
Your post will be checked before it gets published.