Loading...

The Saatva Mattress Reviews

Saatva "Customer" Rusty

OUR COMMITMENT TO YOU

With our Saatva mattress, we love delivering happiness! Why are there so many positive reviews for Saatva unlike every other source in our industry? Positive reviews are our reward for delivering honest value and ultra-luxury quality with our American handcrafted Saatva mattress. We will always act swiftly, courteously and efficiently to correct any human error. We will always treat you as a best friend.

- Ed Brians, EVP

Saatva is the best-reviewed mattress

We are so proud to announce that Saatva was the best reviewed mattress brand with an average rating of 9.7/10 on over 30,000 reviews.

Saatva Mattress Reviews
***** Rating: 4.9/5 - 1519 Reviews
Sort by:

Published Jun 20, 2016

by Bob L

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Luxury Firm

376 of 389 found the following review helpful

Don't Hestitate

My wife and I are married 40 years and were hesitant to purchase a mattress on-line. After reading the Saatva website and the reviews; and being unimpressed with local 'sameol'sameol' we decided it was worth the $99 in shipping we'd lose if we didn't like the mattress. We've slept on it for a week and both of us like it very much. We purchased a Luxury Firm and it really is right in the middle; firm but not too firm and soft but not too soft.
We'd buy another and are comfortable recommending it to others.+ it's Made in the USA!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Jun 15, 2016

by Sally Robison

StarStarStarStarStar

375 of 389 found the following review helpful

Excellent service and mattress

I can NOT say enough about Saatva Mattress!! We were skeptical at first, to actually order a mattress "online", sight unseen, never getting to lay on it first... Etc!! However, we spent days reading mattress reviews on line before going out to do the DREADED task of dealing with mattress sales personnel (although there ARE good ones out there !) and probably going to several stores, trying to compare "apples to oranges", as each company has there own @series & names" for mattresses by the same brand names!
This was so much dreaded, and the online reviews were so highly recommending Saatva, that we decided to just go for it! What did we have to lose with a company that offered 100% satisfaction or you money back?!?!? Find a mattres company that does that!!!
Well. We did it! It is now 3 months later, and I have been remiss in writing this review. Not much in computers, so only go "online" when necessary. I have NEVER done a review online after a purchase . I automatically just delete Emails requesting that.
But I finally thought if all the people out there who may be facing a "mattress purchase dilemma" and decided to write this to encourage those folks to take the leap and just buy a SAATVA online!! You will NOT BE SORRY!!! Here's hoping this review saves other as it did us!!!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Sep 26, 2012

by Jon P.

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Luxury Firm

398 of 418 found the following review helpful

True American Quality

Let me just start by saying that I am greatful there are still amazing products such as Saatva being produced right here in our great country. Secondly My wife and I just received our Saatva bed yesterday and I must say the first night sleep was probably the best sleep I've ever had. Being a part of the US Military Special Operations community is probably one of the most rigorous and physically demanding careers out there and to come home after a long and grueling night and sleep on this system has me completely refreshed and recharged to do it all over again the next day. So my hat is off to you Saatva, thanks for producing such a great sleep system.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Mar 6, 2016

by molly peachey

StarStarStarStarStar

290 of 295 found the following review helpful

skeptic

I don't believe everything I read or hear. I am not very trusting of people I guess. Especially if I feel like they are trying to sell me something.

My husband and I needed to buy a new mattress and so I started the search. We originally thought we would go with a sleep number bed. But the more I studied and read reviews, the more we decided against it. As we started to really talk about the Sleep Number bed, we got to thinking that if if there was an electrical problem with it, it would mean very expensive repairs.

So I went back to searching for more mattresses and their recommendations. I ran across the Saatva mattress purely by accident. It was not "OUT THERE" where you could really see it so I was very skeptical about it. After reading all the reviews, I was even more skeptical. I didn't think anything could have that many "GOOD REVIEWS". I read nearly every review and felt very overwhelmed.

My husband and I talked it over and continued to just look up whatever info we could on this mattress and then we spoke with several different sales persons. They were NEVER pushy, but were very helpful. To me that said a lot right there. I hate pushy sales people.

We took our time to decide and I even spoke with an actual customer that told me that they really liked it. So we took the plunge. Our mattress arrived on Feb. 5 ( our 22nd. Anniversary in fact) We bought the luxury firm and neither one of us has regretted it. It's only been a month, but we are enjoying a great deal. It is truly a comfortably firm, but soft mattress.

I have trouble with Fibromyalgia as well as bad arthritis. I have struggled to get out of bed for years. This mattress has relieved a lot of the pain I have in my hips in the morning. I am very pleased with this mattress.

I would say at this point that it's probably the nicest mattress I have ever slept on. But the skeptic in me will also say....I hope it continues to feel so good to me years from now. I hope it will last longer than the ten years that our last mattress lasted.

The delivery men were very kind and clean and efficient. So far the Saatva people and mattress is all that it is said to be.

And for those who are skepitcs like myself, if you get this far and read my review...I am on the up and up. I am for real. I do like this mattress and so far I would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Mar 20, 2013

by Gail T.

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Luxury Firm

321 of 334 found the following review helpful

Saatvamania!!!

My husband and I were in competition as to which was more tired. Was it us or our 20 year old mattress??!! We went shopping at the biggest mattress specialty chain in our area of the country knowing we would be buying from them. Over 700 stores!! The Mattress Professionals! We went to two of their branches and got 2 dozen different stories combined! We are just too busy to go to anymore stores for anymore stories.

We found Saatva on the internet. We found a dream of a company that allows us to sleep and dream and wake up happy. Happy! It is so easy to see why they are the best reviewed mattress company on Google for 2012. Their website is perfect. Jayson and Eric in one of their offices are perfect with knowledge, courtesy, follow-up and truth. Truth!! Oxymoron word if associated with mattress stores. In an honest review, they delivered twenty minutes passed the time window promised. (Yes , they called to say they would be late yet nobody will accuse me of not giving a completely honest review.) We experience perfection of a mattress every single night. Loose threads had to be cut off, no big deal...I still say perfect. Body indentations in the mattress more-so on my husband's side but that's the euro top doing its work correctly . I say perfect and my husband says perfect and our cat is speechless.

We chose the King Firm model as my husband is a big guy and we both felt we needed the added edge for support. We happen to like firm mattresses and true to their site and words from Jayson and Eric, it would be firm but not a rock. Perfect. Just perfect.

We paid way less than 1/2 the price of the mattress chain we shopped. My CPA husband can't be more analytical as he printed a copy of Saatva's specifications, took copious notes and asked to lie down on comparable product. It feels as luxurious as the mattress chain's $5000 set! I assume Stearns and Foster is a great name but Saatva is even better saving us thousands AND our money stays here in America with a company that fights for our economy. We own a Saatva!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Aug 28, 2014

by Kimberly B.

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Plush Soft

285 of 294 found the following review helpful

WOW!

What an incredible mattress!

My husband and I went from sleeping on a queen-sized Beauty Rest that caused him to snore and my to have this weird, tingly kidney/lower back pain upon waking.

We then got a hand-me-down Stearns and Foster pillow-top, king-sized bed. My back pain increased and his snoring got worse.

We thought that was just how people were supposed to sleep. But at 28 and 31, we always felt like we were "too young" to experience the aches and pains of just lying still and sleeping!

Our search started for an economic and environmentally friendly mattress. If you've ever looked for an economic, organic mattress, you will know those two things don't go together.

Our 'Eureka!' moment came when my husband stumbled upon Saatva. Organic AND economic? It fit the criteria... and after reading the reviews, we decided to give it a shot (there's a 45-day return policy, so what the heck)!

I can honestly say the last two nights have been the best sleeps I have gotten in YEARS. My husband and I both sleep straight through the night - no tossing and turning! He doesn't snore anymore, and I wake up with ZERO pain.

We got the 11.5" Soft Push Luxury king-size with the 4" foundation... BEST. PURCHASE. EVER.

Saatva is, hands down, the BEST mattress there is. Forget Stearns and Foster, forget Tempurpedic, forget Beauty Rest... Saatva is the way to go!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Dec 28, 2014

by Vic

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Luxury Firm

297 of 310 found the following review helpful

Saatva's Exchange program works as advertised

After trying two other expensive mattresses that contained memory foam and finding out that I sleep too hot for ANY memory foam in a mattress because they ALL retain too much heat, we were having a hard time finding a "regular" mattress that was supportive, comfortable, reasonably-priced and didn't have memory foam. After lots of research, we ended up at Saatva. The no-hassle guarantee was reassuring, but we wanted to get the right mattress the first time. We decided the 14.5" Luxury Firm was probably the best fit for us. The first night on it, we knew we chose wrong. It was too firm for us. We gave it a couple weeks to see if it "broke in" but it didn't. So we called to get an exchange on it for the 14.5" Plush Soft. We paid the $100 exchange fee and waited.

When the new one arrived (faster than the initial one), we were thrilled that we had found a "just right" mattress. When making our initial decision the "soft" designation scared us off it, but in reality, it's a plush mattress, but I wouldn't call it soft, since it's still very supportive. The Luxury Firm is a bit too firm, while the Plush Soft is the perfect balance of firmness and plushy topper. If you're not sure, DON'T BE AFRAID of the "Soft" designation. It's still very supportive. It may save you a $100 exchange.

So, long story short, we love the Saatva Plush Soft mattress, it sleeps at a perfect temperature (unlike memory foam mattresses), and the exchange program works as advertised. I'd recommend the company to any friend looking for a great mattress. Made in the USA is a bonus, too!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Aug 21, 2013

by Mary G

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Firm

362 of 388 found the following review helpful

Finally a good nights sleep

We went through 5 different mattresses all a different brand from a well know supplier of mattresses but always ended up with the same sinking bed and tossing and turning problem. Finally through some online googling we discovered Saaavta. We were a little hesitant not being able to actually lay on the beds before purchasing but the online reviews actually sold us. Everyone seems to say the same thing. They tried many mattresses without satisfaction until saavta and we agree. The bed is amazing. We dont move all night long. Wake up feeling rested. Thanks Saavta

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Want to
know more?

See our independent
reviews from around
the web:

Dear Valued Customer,

Nearly every consumer is happy with the Saatva buying experience. If for any reason you are unsatisfied, please call me directly and allow me the opportunity to take care of you!

Ed Brians, EVP
(877) 792-4019

Write a Review

Thanks for your feedback!
Your post will be checked before it gets published.