Loading...

The Saatva Mattress Reviews

Saatva "Customer" Rusty

OUR COMMITMENT TO YOU

With our Saatva mattress, we love delivering happiness! Why are there so many positive reviews for Saatva unlike every other source in our industry? Positive reviews are our reward for delivering honest value and ultra-luxury quality with our American handcrafted Saatva mattress. We will always act swiftly, courteously and efficiently to correct any human error. We will always treat you as a best friend.

- Ed Brians, EVP

Saatva is the best-reviewed mattress

We are so proud to announce that Saatva was the best reviewed mattress brand with an average rating of 9.7/10 on over 30,000 reviews.

Saatva Mattress Reviews
***** Rating: 4.9/5 - 1519 Reviews
Sort by:

Published Dec 2, 2013

by Jennifer

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Luxury Firm

803 of 843 found the following review helpful

Perfect in Every Way

My experience began with a conversation with one of the Saatva owners. I needed a large quantity of mattresses in a short period of time - before Thanksgiving. They also had to be shipped across the country. I was assured they would put forth the extra effort to make that happen. The mattresses arrived the week before Thanksgiving and we were thrilled. Somehow I knew, after my conversation, that Saatva would keep their promise to deliver on time.

Our fourteen family members then had the delightful pleasure of sleeping on these wonderful mattresses. Every single person absolutely LOVED their experience. I have included a few of their comments:

"I don't think I've ever slept on a better mattress. My back pain was reduced after only two nights. It was fantastic."

"I didn't wake up once! I loved going to sleep and waking up in such an awesome bed!"

"Thank you for the amazingly comfortable mattress!"

"It was a heavenly bed and experience."

"Sleeping on that mattress was like sleeping on a cloud, and I never wanted to leave! Thank you so much!"

"We loved the mattress - our pillowtop at home is too cushy and this mattress was the perfect blend of plush and firm, and made in the USA! Hooray!"

"We loved the mattress. It was very comfortable. It has just the right combination of softness and firmness. Thank you for putting them together so quickly."

It is truly amazing to have such a great experience from beginning to end in this day and age. I am so happy I found this company and will definitely refer people to them and use them again for any future needs.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Dec 12, 2015

by John Alexander

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Plush Soft

675 of 708 found the following review helpful

1 week on bed

We have been looking at replacing our major brand memory foam mattress for some time. The memory foam mattress is just not right for us. Unfortunately we were steered towards that mattress by a friend and all the hype. I believe that mattress actually caused shoulder problems for me because I am a side sleeper and tend to like to move around. Memory foam locks you into a position and even though the foam is heat activated and supposedly conforms to your body I always felt pressure points. I think the memory foam is only suited to back sleepers who are comatose.

We were hesitant about spending another few grand on a mattress that just would not be right for us. Testing in stores is not the same as sleeping on a mattress at home. And there are far too many brands to choose from.

After seeing all the good reviews on Saatva and noticed the liberal return/refund policy we figured the worst result is we lose is the delivery charge if we do not like the mattress.

My wife and I are sorry we did not make the decision to buy a Saatva sooner. After 1 week on this mattress I wake up smiling with no shoulder pain. I wake up and want to lounge in bed a while. I never felt that on the previous mattress.

We decided on the 14" Plush Soft King size after seeing many reviewers indicating Luxury Firm was too hard for them. This combined with my shoulder pain made the choice obvious. However when calling to place the order, the Saatva Sales rep suggested we go with Luxury Firm since we were used to Memory Foam. Yes, we were sleeping on a Memory Foam mattress but I sure was not used to it nor did I like it. When we bought that foam mattress I kept hoping we would "get used to it" especially after spending $2K. Never did happen and it turns out to be one of the worst purchases we have ever made.

We stuck with our original selection of Plush Soft. The Saatva (so far) seems to be one of the better purchases we have made. The move back to a quality spring mattress is a joy. No more being locked in a depression and my wife is not as hot as on the memory foam. We can cuddle or move around at will without feeling like we are listing back to the previous depression as in the memory foam mattress. The spring mattress makes movement so much better than foam which was an effort to just change position in bed.

I am very happy with the materials used in the Saatva and the pillow-top is not overly plush. I'd say just right. No outgassing is noticeable even though I am a little sensitive to this.

Good job Saatva!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Jun 27, 2015

by David & Vickie Muskin

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Luxury Firm

511 of 526 found the following review helpful

Luxury Queen

My wife & I purchased 2/ea Luxury Queen mattress sets May 2015 from Saatva. My wife had been sleeping on an Aerobed queen mattress for about 3 years as she had been having back & neck pain issues. I had continued to sleep on our old King spring mattress set purchased in 1995. My King bed had reached it's life's end probable several years ago with hills & valleys, the box springs collapsing.
We decided that we both needed something new. We are retired and on a fixed income so whatever we purchased would need to last. We did not want to sacrifice quality for price and have had quite enough of the trips to the bed stores to hear a new story as to why I should buy each company's beds.
As I was surfing the web for reviews I stumbled across Saatva reviews on other sites and was intrigued by them. We continued our research for two weeks watching video reviews and speaking to Saatva. OK we were very skeptical of purchasing a large ticket item like a bed set on line but were overwhelmed by the reviews as well as the conversations we had had with Saatva. (Just a note here: we communicated with Saatva at first by live chat documenting all conversations, that grew into live phone calls which were all documented by follow up e-mails. Anyway; after two weeks of research and my guess over two dozen phone calls, My wife & I decided to take the plunge and we purchased 2/ea Luxury Queen mattress sets. Both sets had the 14-1/2" mattress and both were ordered with the 8-3/4" foundations. Believe me we measured multiple times to verify the heights requirements that we wanted.
We purchase the metal bed frames from Walmart at $42.00 (delivered price)each of these frames had the same design as Saatva's frames along with a 7th support wheel and were a fraction of the cost. I asked Saatva customer service if I was required to purchase the frames from Saatva (I did not want to void any warranty) and Saatva advised me that I could purchase the frame from anywhere. The only recommendation Saatva gave me was that the frame I was to purchase was to have a vertical (head to foot)center metal support bar as there's does.
Upon receiving both mattress sets within 10 business days we both realized that we had made a terrible error in deciding on the taller beds. We both had a horrible time getting into the beds and getting out. My wife actually fell out of bed in the middle of the night trying to get to the bathroom and although she did not break any bones she was bruised and banged up pretty bad. (The mattress comfort will be discussed later in this review. ) I was uncertain as to what to do as I was responsible for ordering the dimensions of both beds and yes Sattva even called me prior to manufacturing both beds to verify that I actually wanted the larger dimensions. I told them yes, I had measured several times and was sure.
To my amazement the customer service person without hesitation advised me that Saatve would be willing at NO CHARGE TO ME! to exchange the 8-3/4" foundations for 4-1/2" foundations to see if that would rectify the height issues.This would lower the bed's height by 4-1/4" Saatva would deliver two new foundations and pick up the larger foundations at NO CHARGE! I was a bit baffled as I explained to him that I knew I had ordered this incorrectly and was my fault not theirs & I expected to pay some penalty for this error. I was advised that regardless Saatva would rather take the financial loss then to stick us with products that we were not completely satisfied with. I was flabbergasted and accepted his offer to exchange.
Within 10 business days we received delivery of the shorter foundations(did I mention there was no additional delivery or pick up charge) We both immediately found the height to be GREAT! this is the size we both had really wanted.
So now onto the beds review:
My wife and I had tried twenty or so beds in the stores and nothing we tried came anywhere close to the comfort we experienced on these beds. Now after several weeks of sleeping on them we are happier then we thought we would be. I will also say that we both purchased new pillows as this also makes a difference on how we sleep.
We all know that everyone has there own quirks in sleeping and how they sleep and buying a new bed is a very hard thing to do because of what we are used to. However... This entire experience has been nothing short of wonderful. From the live chat customer service to the telephone calls to customer service to the I have a problem call I made. Every step of the way Saatva made this a wonderful experience. There were no high pressure sales, no special deals, no discount codes or coupons...just the price and here is what you will get for it.(I should mention that I am a Veteran and got out of the service in 1981) and for being a Veteran I did receive a $50.00 discount off the total purchase price. Again thank you Saatva...
I guess what I am trying to say to all review readers is that this experience is quite new to myself and my wife and we have never been treated this way before. We both recommend not just the beds but the company as well... This new concept of no brick & mortar high pressure sales no showroom B.S. just us and here is what we offer... We can't say enough.. American made...
I suggest to all that are considering new beds, do yourself a favor, don't rush. Do your homework,verify everything and document your communications regardless of who your are doing business with. I personally can't guarantee that you will be as happy with your product as we are. I can only pass along our experiences.
My wife and I have reviewed this mattress and the company along with the employees and we rate 10(ten) stars.
We will continue to update our reviews every 6(six)months or so as to assist in the beds performance.
Good bed hunting to you all hope your experience will be as wonderful as ours was.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Oct 18, 2014

by Kimberly

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Plush Soft

489 of 502 found the following review helpful

The soft plush is the way to go

I was on the fence on which mattress to get. I was not sure if I wanted the medium (luxury firm) or the soft (plush soft). After careful consideration, I finally decided on the plush soft, as I figured I'd never slept on a bed and thought "this bed is too soft, I wish it was harder."
I've now had the mattress for about 3 months and I really like it. My husband says it's the best mattress we've ever had. the plush soft isn't terribly soft, I don't sink in and it still has the back support you need. I actually thought at first I was delivered the medium by mistake, until I double checked the mattress tags. I've got to say though, I can't imagine what the luxury firm feels like, it must be quite firm.
All in all, I am happy with my purchase of the plush soft mattress by saatva. I would recommend them to friends/family.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Jun 16, 2013

by Kathy A

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Luxury Firm

524 of 548 found the following review helpful

Best Buy

I had been shopping for a mattress and box spring for the last couple f months to replace a 15 yr old Beautyrest that I loved when new. I could not find one that I was satsfied with and hated the sales talk in the stores and the pressure to buy. I came across the Saatva website on-line and read all the reviews but was hesitant about buying a bed sight unseen and untried for comfort. However, the reviews , the price and the specs combined convinced me .
My bed came yesterday, on time, on the day I requested. I bought the Luxury firm and had the best night's sleep that I have had in some time . After sleeping on the Saatva , I would highly recommend this product to anyone seeking a comfortable bed , at a reasonable cost with great service . Keep up the good work Saatva! When the other beds in my home need repleacement I will definitely choose a Saatva !

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Jun 28, 2013

by Sara

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Luxury Firm

517 of 550 found the following review helpful

My 8 month review!

I think it was back in October 2012 when I bought two twins to put together and make a king- because a king wouldn't fit through my weird stairwell. At the time I was having terrible sleep...Two people on a tiny full size is awful, especially when one has a back injury! So, I can tell you that I was very excited about getting a new bed.

I put my order in and delivery day came around, and it turned out only one of the twins was sent. I wasn't horribly upset because I realize accidents happen, but I was definitely concerned about how Saatva was going to handle fixing the issue. I spoke with a super nice guy at Saatva (I think his name was Alex) who apologized profusely, refunded my delivery fee, and sent me the other half of the bed not soon after. I was relieved at how awesome the customer service was, and how quickly Saatva fixed the problem. When I think about how much I love my Saatva, I honestly don't remember the delivery mishap- the problem was handled so well that it's like it never even happened.

Anyway, it's been some time since I bought the bed(s) and I have been incredibly happy with how things have turned out. As mentioned, I have a back injury (nerve damage and some other stuff) and the Saatva has been incredibly good at putting me to sleep at night. Every time I lay down in the bed I sigh SO loud because I am SO comfortable! I think that with my injury I am getting the best sleep I could possibly be getting, and I am so glad I went with Saatva as my choice.

I tell everyone about Saatva...even when they aren't mattress shopping. If I won the lottery and I could afford ANY mattress in the entire world, I would still go with Saatva, and I would put one in each of the twenty bedrooms in my mansion. :)

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Apr 26, 2014

by Christopher R.

StarStarStarStarStar

595 of 621 found the following review helpful

Sleepless Nights

My partner and I purchased a luxury firm Saatva mattress in August of 2013 after reading only great reviews about it. It seemed like a well-made mattress until we slept on it. It has been 8 months and every single day we wake up with bad back pain. Neither of us sleep through the night without waking up every hour to change positions. We only started experiencing these problems after we started sleeping on the mattress. We've slept on memory foam, spring, and even air mattresses for extended periods without these problems. I'm concerned that bad reviews are being stripped from the Internet because we cannot be the only ones experiencing these issues. I am going to buy a new mattress now, which is a shame because the Saatva mattress did not come at a throwaway price.

Saatva


We are sorry about Christopher's and his partner's experience with the Saatva mattress. He writes ..." every single day we wake up with bad back pain." We wish he had notified us immediately as we have the friendliest return policy within the first 30 days. Instead, he never contacted us in their 8 months of daily pain and we are happy to have now resolved their issue to their satisfaction. Our success rate is approx. 95% with our sleep system and almost 100% with service! Just click or call and we will do everything we can to make a customer happy.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Aug 24, 2014

by Nancy D.

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Luxury Firm

363 of 372 found the following review helpful

The SAATVA Plush Mattress is perfect

We ordered the SAATVA luxury firm based on all the reviews we read online. There was very little to be found concerning the plush. Given the excellent customer service that SAATVA provides we should have consulted them before ordering but we did not. We received the luxury firm and my husband loved it but it was much too firm for me. We waited a week and still I was not happy. I got back in touch with customer service and we swapped the luxury firm for the luxury plush. The transaction was effortless, customer service was helpful, supportive and always polite and respectful of our needs. I would say to any future SAATVA customers ,in my opinion, the SAATVA mattress runs firm in general. The plush still has amazing support with just another layer of foam between you and that firmness. This is a great and clearly an extremely well made mattress. Thank you SAATVA and special thanks to Chris - our customer service rep.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Want to
know more?

See our independent
reviews from around
the web:

Dear Valued Customer,

Nearly every consumer is happy with the Saatva buying experience. If for any reason you are unsatisfied, please call me directly and allow me the opportunity to take care of you!

Ed Brians, EVP
(877) 792-4019

Write a Review

Thanks for your feedback!
Your post will be checked before it gets published.