Loading...

The Saatva Mattress Reviews

Saatva "Customer" Rusty

OUR COMMITMENT TO YOU

With our Saatva mattress, we love delivering happiness! Why are there so many positive reviews for Saatva unlike every other source in our industry? Positive reviews are our reward for delivering honest value and ultra-luxury quality with our American handcrafted Saatva mattress. We will always act swiftly, courteously and efficiently to correct any human error. We will always treat you as a best friend.

- Ed Brians, EVP

Saatva is the best-reviewed mattress

We are so proud to announce that Saatva was the best reviewed mattress brand with an average rating of 9.7/10 on over 30,000 reviews.

Saatva Mattress Reviews
***** Rating: 4.9/5 - 1519 Reviews
Sort by:

Published Sep 17, 2018

by Lauren

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Plush Soft

83 of 86 found the following review helpful

Returning for another!

After oodles of research on multiple mattress brands and reading dozens of Saatva reviews, I convinced my husband to take two leaps of faith in June 2016.

I say two because I had to persuade this man with a lifetime of lower back issues to commit to a mattress he couldn't try out and to purchase a "Plush Soft"mattress (the softest level of support available in a Saatva mattress) when his preference was for a stiff as a board mattresses.

A series of rock hard mattresses (his favorite) and an air mattress bed (briefly something we both enjoyed, until we didn't) had not significantly helped his back, but had contributed to great discomfort in my shoulders and back.

We LOVE our queen size "Plush Soft" mattress! My husband's lower back (disk) issues have tremendously improved with most days experiencing no pain at all. In the fall/winter of 2017, I spent nearly 3 months by-and-large bed bound recovering from foot surgeries. I, quite literally, don't know how I would have managed that without our Saatva mattress.

The mattress is delightful--soft and cushy in the best most restful and supportive way without being the least bit mushy.

Within the next couple of months, we will be returning to purchase a king sized Saatva mattress. I've lost count of the number of times we've recommended others purchase a Saatva mattress. Don't hesitate to consider the "Plush Soft" mattress--we haven't regretted it for an instant!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Aug 17, 2018

by Jack Wolfe

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Luxury Firm

84 of 88 found the following review helpful

Extremely pleased

I am extremely pleased with my new King size mattress. Our old mattress was a Serta and had begun to sink in th middle after 8 years. Always felt like I was rolling down hill. The decision to buy Saatva was due to a high recommendation from a family member who had owned one for a couple of years. I did my research on several independent sites and became convinced that Saatva was the way to go. The thought of shopping at several retail stores and lying on several mattresses for a few minutes to determine which mattress to buy was part of the reason it took so long for me to decide to finally get a new mattress. The on line ordering process was very easy and the financing with 0% interest if paid in 6 months was very quick to be approved. We were informed that it would take 9-15 days from purchase date to be delivered. On day 9 the delivery service called and our mattress arrived on day 10. We had the old mattress removed and that night we slept very comfortably. I might add that our box springs with our old mattress were still in good shape, so we put the new Saatva mattress on top of them and it works great. It is a quality product and this customer is very satisfied.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Oct 10, 2018

by Karen

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Luxury Firm

61 of 62 found the following review helpful

Excellent Customer Service

After reading so many wonderful reviews, I decided to order the Luxury Firm. I wanted to fall in love with it just like so many others had; however, I just wasn't sleeping well. I found it harder than I expected. I probably should have ordered the Luxury Plush. Customer service was outstanding. They even sent me a topper and extended the trial period. Although this didn't work out for me, I have never worked with such an honest and reputable company.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Aug 13, 2018

by Don Muhr

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Firm

97 of 105 found the following review helpful

Solid mattress

I got the firm mattress and I really like it so far. We’ll see how it lasts long term.

I had an L5/S1 diskectomy and have continuing sciatica issues. I tried the Amerisleep AS3/AS2 and a Helix mattresses and they were too soft and didn’t provide the support I needed. The Saatve was super firm and took about a week to break in. At first it was too firm, but now it’s perfect.

If you have any chronic lower back issues and pain and are looking for relief this is what worked for me after much trial and error.

Get the firm Saatva and ask them to send the complimentary mattress topper. It’s 1.5” thick and will help break it in. If that’s not enough buy 2” thick mattress topper. And keep increasing the thickness until you find the right combination. Also go to Optp.com and buy their “personal wedge” to place under your knees. I wasted my money on a number of different wedges that were junk.

You can go this route or you can make the mistake I made of trying several different mattresses and buying several different leg/back pillows and wedges that don’t work.

I haven’t had the bed long, but I haven’t slept this well in about 8 months. The price is a bargain for the lower back pain relief and 6-8 hours of solid sleep I’m getting now.

It seems like a well constructed mattress and I hope it lasts a long time. If it lasts a while I’ll be a lifelong Saatva customer. It’s a great mattress.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Sep 12, 2018

by Meghan M. Whitaker

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Luxury Firm

20 of 20 found the following review helpful

BUY A MATTRESS ONLINE?!?!

I have been sleeping on my mattress for 2 weeks...A GLORIOUS 2 WEEKS! I am sleeping soundly, comfortably, and waking up without pain.
I purchased 2 beds - luxury firm 14"/8"base(I am 5'11" and it is a wonderfully high bed) & luxury firm 14" w/4"base - and couldn't be happier with these choices. My daughter tells me almost daily, how well she is sleeping.
THAT makes this mom very happy...
A phenomenal company, with amazing customer service. I was contacted when my mattress started production to confirm my order. Then the call came from delivery company with the time to expect them...and they were ON TIME. My daughter is at a different address, and they updated me on progress of that order, but scheduled delivery directly with her...ABSOLUTELY seamless process.
I was hesitant about ordering a mattress online, but now I feel a little smug! hahaha
This kind of quality and customer service will not be found,at this price, in any store. AND....made in the US!
I am telling everyone about this mattress.
If you are unsure about ordering, and you are reading this review....Fear Not! You will LOVE this company & the workmanship of their mattresses!
Sleep well, All!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Dec 22, 2018

by Ana Diaz

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Luxury Firm

14 of 15 found the following review helpful

Luxury firm vs firm

I purchased a luxury firm mattress 30 days ago..very comfortable
Judt had knee replacement and also bulging discs my orthopedic recommended ds firm mattress..wondering if I should change my mattress not sure since this one is so co.fortable..but my surgeon believes in more support ..guess I have to make this decision
However I'm sure either way this product is super top notch ..I'm saying this as an RN of 40 years highly recommend this mattress
Sincerely
Ana d

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Nov 5, 2014

by Barbara L.

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Luxury Firm

2,041 of 2,137 found the following review helpful

Dreams do come true

I had been on a week vacation visiting family. I slept on good mattresses every where I went. When I got back and spent the first night on my own mattress I woke up feeling terrible!! All the aches and pains were back. That is when I realized that I never once woke up with pain while I was gone. I told my husband that we needed to get a new mattress asap. I decided to do a search for a good mattress but something we could get without breaking the bank. I came across your web site and spent a long time reading everything about the company, I read the FAQ's, and watched videos and of course read all the reviews. I immediately ordered the Luxury firm queen size 11 inch one along with the new box spring. It arrived within the 18 days as promised and we slept in it last night for the first time. I was so thrilled when I woke up practically pain free. There was no tossing and turning all night like I had experienced with our old mattress. My husband never woke up once...that was a miracle in itself. Thank you Saavta for making a wonderful "sleep" mattress that is everything you promised. Can't wait to go back tonight and enjoy another good night sleep.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Oct 31, 2014

by BettyD.

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Plush Soft

1,431 of 1,469 found the following review helpful

Well WORTH it and HIGHLY RECOMMEND it

I am a procrastinator important and unimportant things that's me, all my life, late for my wedding, late arriving to the hospital to give birth to my daughters, late for job interviews, late, late! Well, after two years of studying the Saatva reviews and other well known TV ad mattress reviews including researching other mattress companies, educating myself on how coils and mattresses are made I decided to reward myself and decided that Saatva would be the chosen one. I am 60 years young, employed full time with a stressful government job and on top of that have suffered with scoliosis (curve-age of the spine) since it was detected when I was 27 years old. Don't expect your order in the next three days, that is not how it works however that is the only con. The delivery guys were excellent, they called first, took their time, both pieces were completely thick plastic wrapped and took their time making sure to all plastic and paper was removed from the floor when they left. I had some trepidation the first night as I prepared getting ready for bed-time. I somehow was trying to convince myself that I should not panic and to not worry if this mattress change was going to do more harm than good. You see I went from a 9 year old extra firm mattress to now a plush Saatva. I was preparing myself that if this plush mattress didn't work out well then just exchange it, simple as that. Keep calm I was telling myself as I dozed off. I finally reached the point of what I call serious sleep, and so serious that I woke up the next morning thinking I had only slept a short time and here comes the tossing and turning. I looked at my alarm clock and that is when I realized I had awaken only 15 minutes before my regular daily alarm of 6:30 AM. I started thinking OH MY GOODNESS, HOW DID I SLEEP 7 HOURS straight? I cannot recall the last time in the past ten years that I have ever slept that sound and waking up not feeling like I had slept on a table top! How did that happen? I could not also believe it that I was able to sit on the side of my bed reaching for my slippers with no back pain, no neck pain, I was able to walk downstairs without taking one step ahead of time as I would usually do because the pain would be a locking type of pain in my back and in my hips. If I didn't think my cat would run and hide if he saw me skipping to the kitchen I started to skip to the kitchen to start my coffee going. I can't wait for the winter months and rainy days on the week ends so I will have a good reason now to "stay in bed, get some rest" and catch up with my Kindle best sellers. I hope someone else can benefit from my review who suffers with back aches, knee arthritis aches, neck pain and primarily lack of a good night's rest. I don't know how Saatva does it but all I can say is thank you Saatva and kudos goes to Paul the customer service department rep who contacted me by cell and email to let me know immediately the status of my order. I have been so busy telling my co-workers, friends, daughters and anyone else that immediately says to me that I look rested or that I have a glowing facial skin or even better yet tells me that I appear happy well that is when I open up about Saatva. As one friend told me that it sounds and it looks as if Saatva is better than Botox! I could only smile and say I think you are right, but Saatva will last longer! I am so glad I spent my hard earned money on Saatva. Thanks Saatva!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Want to
know more?

See our independent
reviews from around
the web:

Dear Valued Customer,

Nearly every consumer is happy with the Saatva buying experience. If for any reason you are unsatisfied, please call me directly and allow me the opportunity to take care of you!

Ed Brians, EVP
(877) 792-4019

Write a Review

Thanks for your feedback!
Your post will be checked before it gets published.