Loading...

The Saatva Mattress Reviews

Saatva "Customer" Rusty

OUR COMMITMENT TO YOU

With our Saatva mattress, we love delivering happiness! Why are there so many positive reviews for Saatva unlike every other source in our industry? Positive reviews are our reward for delivering honest value and ultra-luxury quality with our American handcrafted Saatva mattress. We will always act swiftly, courteously and efficiently to correct any human error. We will always treat you as a best friend.

- Ed Brians, EVP

Saatva is the best-reviewed mattress

We are so proud to announce that Saatva was the best reviewed mattress brand with an average rating of 9.7/10 on over 30,000 reviews.

Saatva Mattress Reviews
***** Rating: 4.9/5 - 1519 Reviews
Sort by:

Published Oct 5, 2014

by Frederick V

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Luxury Firm

122 of 128 found the following review helpful

satisfaction with customer support

After owning my Saatva mattress for a little less than a year, I contacted Customer Support because I felt the mattress had indentations deeper than I expected. After describing my problem to Steve at Customer Support, he told me that he would see that I was satisfied. Within hours of having sent pictures of the mattress, Steve called me, stated that the depth of indentation was highly unusual, and informed me that the mattress would be replaced. I received the new mattress within days.

When I purchased the mattress and the owner of the company called in response to a question I had in "chat", I knew this was a company with which I wanted to deal. My experience with Saatva proves that this company has high quality customer service, and I would recommend this it to anyone looking to purchase a new mattress.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Jan 18, 2013

by Molly W.

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Luxury Firm

116 of 121 found the following review helpful

Great Mattress - Even Better Service

I was concerned about the idea of buying a mattress online so I read the reviews focusing on the people whi had returned mattresses for whatever reason and they were all positive about how Saatva handled the return. So I took a chance and first ordered a twin luxury firm in the thicker 14-1/2 in version to go on a platform/storage bed. Though I had measured carefully, the mattress was really more than 15-1/2 inches thick and even more with bedding which I had forgotten to consider. It was also so thick I found it too heavy for me to easily put sheets on. BUT it slept like a dream! I made my husband take a nap on it and he was sold. We replaced the 14-1/2 inch twin with an 11-1/2 inch twin (perfect!) and then ordered an 11-1/2 inch queen. Saatva worked with us all the way through a goof by the freight company doing everything in their power to ensure we received our mattresses as quickly as possible. Their support was personal and genuine. The exchange was made with nothing but concern that I be satisfied. Best of all their mattresses are really beautifully made and so comfortable! I highly recommend this company and their American made product.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Oct 15, 2014

by J Barton

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Luxury Firm

130 of 138 found the following review helpful

Great customer service

I bought two different mattresses from Saatva. First was King and I was extremely happy with. So I ordered second one for new platform bed. In about 6 months after, I noticed it was sagging in the middle. I contacted customer service and asked whether there is anything I should to address this issue. Within 1 hour, I received the call. Customer service already knew who I was and they had my information and asked questions about the issue and slat distance (which I had no idea) and they were willing to send me replacement mattress. I was so happily surprised. I received new mattress within one week. Since then I realize our new platform bed didn’t have enough support so I installed additional support under and now the mattress is working out perfect.
I have never received this kind of customer service form any company. Not only they have a great product, they take customer satisfaction seriously. Thank you Saatva!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Oct 9, 2014

by Steve S

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Firm

120 of 126 found the following review helpful

New Premier Luxury Firm Queen, now a King Also

I had been researching mattresses for almost a year. this past
August, my back pain was so bad from my old mattress, I had to quit sleeping in my bed. A friend sent me a link to look at the Saatva mattress. I researched it thoroughly and read all the reviews I could find. Finally I ordered a new Queen Size Pemier Luxury Firm mattress and foundation set around the first of September 2014, and it was delivered 11 days later. The very first night was absolutely sleeping in luxury. I have not had any morning back pain since I started sleeping on my new mattress from Saatva. I have thanked my friend several times for their link, although she does not have a Saatva as of yet. I have since convinced her that Saatva is definitely the way to go.
Now I have just purchased a complete new bedroom furniture set with a King Size bed frame. I didn't hesitate one moment to order my new King size Pemier Luxury Firm mattress and foundation set. My current Queen set with the new Saatva mattress will now go in one of the guest bedrooms. I have friends from across Texas who occassionally come to the ranch to visit, and they will also now sleep in luxury.
I went with the 14.5" Luxury Firm mattress with the 8" foundation on both the Queen and King sizes as this height works well with the bed frames and night stands I have. Also, I like the height because I do not have to get up out of bed in the mornings, I just slide my legs over the edge of the bed onto the floor and I'm up and walking. So this also reduces any morning back stress. I am 6'1" tall. My wife is 5'5" tall, and she says the height works very well for her also.
And, the mattress is not HOT as most of the memory foam mattresses tend to be. It seems to breath very well.
Overall, best thing I have ever done for my sleeping .......

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Mar 11, 2014

by TT

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Luxury Firm

121 of 128 found the following review helpful

Amazing Surprise!

Over the last 15 years, I have tried top of the line BeautyRest and Sleep Number mattresses. None have alleviated the aches with which I awoke each morning. In the last few years, as my knee would lock up during my tossing and turning and my hip would ache, I have lost so much sleep. I finally consulted my orthopedic surgeon, and knee surgery is scheduled soon, to be followed by the hip. In the meantime, I purchased the luxury firm Saatva mattress, hoping it might help. I am getting a solid night of sleep, now, not tossing and turning so the knee and hip don't wakeme anymore, and I have not had the usual morning lower backaches. While the surgeries will be done, I am ecstatic over the wonderful sleep I have been getting since this mattress arrived. I never thought it possible!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Jun 12, 2017

by Susan Walters

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Luxury Firm

99 of 102 found the following review helpful

Fantastic!!

I don't leave many reviews even though I read all of them before I purchase something. That being said, I have to review this mattress. IT'S WONDERFUL!! It's everything they said it would be. I ordered it on a Wednesday. The following Wednesday it was delivered. The delivery guys were considerate, efficient, and right on time. They removed our old mattress and set up the new one. There is zero "new mattress" odor. We got the Luxury Firm and it is perfect. We had been hearing of people paying $5,000 and up for a good coil mattress. I'm so glad we got a Saatva for 1/4 the price. And such a surprise that it is 100% of what they promised. Best decision we have made in a long time!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Mar 6, 2017

by Deborah

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Luxury Firm

124 of 132 found the following review helpful

The best

We bought saatva mattress luxury firm and I have always been a soft soft person I sleep better I hate getting out of bed. Love this matress. I would have never bought one online I am the type that has to lay on them first, shopped around and really didn't see one I wanted that wasn't ridiculously priced so I took a chance and I swear this was a great buy and the comfort can't be beat.
Thank you so much Saatva.
Ps you get 75 days to try it out.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Dec 2, 2015

by alyshia

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Plush Soft

110 of 113 found the following review helpful

45 Nights too firm

I am giving 4 stars for the Saatva mattress because it is beautiful, well made, and because our experience with the company was good. However, as it turns out, the Saatva is not the right mattress for my husband and me. I feel that it is important to share our opinion for others who may be looking for a soft mattress. We ordered the Plush Soft King based on the description given. While it is beautiful and seems soft to the touch, sleeping on it was not at all what we expected. It was extremely firm. It didn't give at all, and even after 45 nights "breaking in" period, adding a memory foam topper, and later on, an additional feather bed topper, it was still just too firm for us and we both woke up daily with neck and back pain. Before Saatva, we had a Sleep Number bed. My number was 35, my husband's, 45. In comparison, the firmness of the Saatva Plush Soft mattress would be about a 55 which is way too firm for us. While I do not believe it is intended to be misleading, the description given for the Plush Soft mattress is inaccurate. If Saatva had a softer mattress we would have gladly exchanged rather than return, because we do believe it is a good quality mattress for a great price, and love that it is American made. Saatva kept their word and promptly refunded our money as they promised.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Want to
know more?

See our independent
reviews from around
the web:

Dear Valued Customer,

Nearly every consumer is happy with the Saatva buying experience. If for any reason you are unsatisfied, please call me directly and allow me the opportunity to take care of you!

Ed Brians, EVP
(877) 792-4019

Write a Review

Thanks for your feedback!
Your post will be checked before it gets published.