Loading...

The Saatva Mattress Reviews

Saatva "Customer" Rusty

OUR COMMITMENT TO YOU

With our Saatva mattress, we love delivering happiness! Why are there so many positive reviews for Saatva unlike every other source in our industry? Positive reviews are our reward for delivering honest value and ultra-luxury quality with our American handcrafted Saatva mattress. We will always act swiftly, courteously and efficiently to correct any human error. We will always treat you as a best friend.

- Ed Brians, EVP

Saatva is the best-reviewed mattress

We are so proud to announce that Saatva was the best reviewed mattress brand with an average rating of 9.7/10 on over 30,000 reviews.

Saatva Mattress Reviews
***** Rating: 4.9/5 - 1519 Reviews
Sort by:

Published Apr 20, 2014

by Dot

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Plush Soft

96 of 101 found the following review helpful

Amazing experience

Not being of the E-commerce generation, ordering this mattress sight-unseen from a non bricks and mortar company was a huge leap of faith for me! It all happened EXACTLY like Saatva said it would! My "Plush Soft" mattress is truly luxurious in looks and feel...plenty of support but so soft to the touch... EXACTLY what I wanted!The customer service is 10 Star treatment..I didn't know this level of buying and service existed! Saatva makes the "process" so easy and their website is fantastic! I will definitely be a return customer!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Mar 3, 2014

by Lynn J.

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Luxury Firm

101 of 107 found the following review helpful

The Best Purchase

I was researching mattresses to replace my old saggy mattress and box spring. I was waking up stiff every morning and was tired from tossing and turning through the night. I over-researched mattresses to death and had almost decided on one that I saw on a discount website. Then I was laying on my floor due to my aching back and was googling mattresses with my smart phone one more time and Saatva popped up. I had never seen that web site before. After reading everything on the web site and researching reviews, I was sold. I took a chance and ordered the Luxury Firm Queen size. It was delivered within 10 days and I have to say it is the best bed I have ever slept on. The quality is high end - the materials are everything that they say they are. It took a few days for the aching back to start to feel better but I do not wake up stiff anymore. It has been about a month. So I highly recommend this product - it is worth the price and I feel like I made a very wise purchase.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Sep 17, 2018

by Lauren

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Plush Soft

83 of 86 found the following review helpful

Returning for another!

After oodles of research on multiple mattress brands and reading dozens of Saatva reviews, I convinced my husband to take two leaps of faith in June 2016.

I say two because I had to persuade this man with a lifetime of lower back issues to commit to a mattress he couldn't try out and to purchase a "Plush Soft"mattress (the softest level of support available in a Saatva mattress) when his preference was for a stiff as a board mattresses.

A series of rock hard mattresses (his favorite) and an air mattress bed (briefly something we both enjoyed, until we didn't) had not significantly helped his back, but had contributed to great discomfort in my shoulders and back.

We LOVE our queen size "Plush Soft" mattress! My husband's lower back (disk) issues have tremendously improved with most days experiencing no pain at all. In the fall/winter of 2017, I spent nearly 3 months by-and-large bed bound recovering from foot surgeries. I, quite literally, don't know how I would have managed that without our Saatva mattress.

The mattress is delightful--soft and cushy in the best most restful and supportive way without being the least bit mushy.

Within the next couple of months, we will be returning to purchase a king sized Saatva mattress. I've lost count of the number of times we've recommended others purchase a Saatva mattress. Don't hesitate to consider the "Plush Soft" mattress--we haven't regretted it for an instant!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Aug 16, 2016

by Frank Wolkenberg

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Luxury Firm

127 of 139 found the following review helpful

This mattress really makes me happy

I don't write a lot of reviews, but I got the Luxury Firm about five weeks ago, and it is really exceptional. Having always slept on very firm mattresses, I was worried that it would be too soft. It wasn't. You don't actually notice how good the mattress is the moment you lie down, but after about a minute you realize that all of your pressure points, mine at least, have disappeared, and you feel almost like you are floating. And, when you wake up in the morning, you still feel that way. The only problem is that there is no urge to get up. Just lie there. It's cheap for what it is, if not in absolute terms, but it's a worthwhile investment. Happiness is were you find it. Bed is a good place.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published May 30, 2014

by Roger B.

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Luxury Firm

216 of 231 found the following review helpful

My experience

In mid-March, I purchased a luxury firm queen mattress and eagerly awaited its arrival, which took quite a while, as I had been warned, due to my home in Colorado. When it finally arrived, it was much firmer than I expected, but I gave it a try. After a few days, I concluded that it was truly too firm for me, and I exchanged for a plush soft mattress. I found the plush soft mattress to be more comfortable than the luxury firm. Saatva made the exchange easy enough, with a nominal courtesy fee and just another delivery charge.
For the last 1.5 months, I have been sleeping on a latex topper, on top of the mattress. My back/hip pain is bearable, but still not totally gone. Throughout all this matter, every Saatva employee I communicated with was extremely pleasant and helpful. but in the end, I needed to speak to Ed Brians who signs off on their site as the guy to go to if I have a problem. Mr. Brians gave me sensible and good advice, and it was clear to me that his only mission was to help and satisfy me. My experience may be unique, but it is what it is. I recommend Mr. Brians and I recommend Saatva!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published May 7, 2014

by Ted & Jae W

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Luxury Firm

85 of 89 found the following review helpful

OK...

let's just cut to the bottom line. The Saatva Luxury Firm is the most comfortable mattress we have owned in 45 years of marriage. No close second. We purchased both the mattress and box spring. We were both extremely reluctant to purchase a mattress on line but agreed that prior in-store purchases with the "15 minute lie down" had proven worthless. Your 30 day return policy tipped the decision in your favor. We would unequivocally recommend this mattress to anyone seeking a quality mattress at a more than reasonable price. Well done!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Mar 22, 2013

by Paul

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Luxury Firm

110 of 119 found the following review helpful

AWESOME

Slept on a Pedic brand for 3 years,always had back pain..Got this mattress 6 months ago..6 months pain free..Seriously,,Thanks Saatva

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Aug 17, 2018

by Jack Wolfe

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Luxury Firm

84 of 88 found the following review helpful

Extremely pleased

I am extremely pleased with my new King size mattress. Our old mattress was a Serta and had begun to sink in th middle after 8 years. Always felt like I was rolling down hill. The decision to buy Saatva was due to a high recommendation from a family member who had owned one for a couple of years. I did my research on several independent sites and became convinced that Saatva was the way to go. The thought of shopping at several retail stores and lying on several mattresses for a few minutes to determine which mattress to buy was part of the reason it took so long for me to decide to finally get a new mattress. The on line ordering process was very easy and the financing with 0% interest if paid in 6 months was very quick to be approved. We were informed that it would take 9-15 days from purchase date to be delivered. On day 9 the delivery service called and our mattress arrived on day 10. We had the old mattress removed and that night we slept very comfortably. I might add that our box springs with our old mattress were still in good shape, so we put the new Saatva mattress on top of them and it works great. It is a quality product and this customer is very satisfied.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Want to
know more?

See our independent
reviews from around
the web:

Dear Valued Customer,

Nearly every consumer is happy with the Saatva buying experience. If for any reason you are unsatisfied, please call me directly and allow me the opportunity to take care of you!

Ed Brians, EVP
(877) 792-4019

Write a Review

Thanks for your feedback!
Your post will be checked before it gets published.