Loading...

The Saatva Mattress Reviews

Saatva "Customer" Rusty

OUR COMMITMENT TO YOU

With our Saatva mattress, we love delivering happiness! Why are there so many positive reviews for Saatva unlike every other source in our industry? Positive reviews are our reward for delivering honest value and ultra-luxury quality with our American handcrafted Saatva mattress. We will always act swiftly, courteously and efficiently to correct any human error. We will always treat you as a best friend.

- Ed Brians, EVP

Saatva is the best-reviewed mattress

We are so proud to announce that Saatva was the best reviewed mattress brand with an average rating of 9.7/10 on over 30,000 reviews.

Saatva Mattress Reviews
***** Rating: 4.9/5 - 1519 Reviews
Sort by:

Published Mar 19, 2013

by Barb G

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Luxury Firm

270 of 287 found the following review helpful

Was not the bed for us, but good customer service

I did a lot of research on the Saatva beds, but found no negative reviews, so thought I'd give it a try. It's hard to pick a bed without laying on it! We used the bed for a month. Saavta customer service was excellent, I have to say. But the Flagship bed was not the right bed for us. It ended up being much higher than the stated heights of the mattress and boxspring, so I needed a stool to get up on it. It was also too hard for us and quite the bouncy bed. We ended up sending it back and we were refunded promptly. As I said, I loved the customer service, but did not care for the bed.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Oct 7, 2017

by Bobby W.

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Plush Soft

104 of 105 found the following review helpful

Wow!!!!!!! Soft plush is awesome and not too soft!!!

I've been through 12 mattresses in about 16 years. I had a soft pillowtop king coil that was good for 8 years then died. After that, it was a long procession through remote control air mattresses, expensive memory foam, "soft" pillow tops, medium hotel type mattresses, spare no expense medium firm to whatever is cheapest soft, medium, firm. Last 6 years had expensive 18" soft pillowtop luxury plush which I could sleep on if I took a sleeping pill, but which eventually became a sagging painful hole flipping and flopping all night long.

Decided to try one of the new online foam bed in a box mattresses. It was ok for me in that I could lay in one spot and fall asleep and it felt cradling, but after a week my low back was hurting which normally never does, and my wife who is a side sleeper with curves refused to sleep in it. I decided it wasn't working, even though after 3 weeks my body seemed to be "trying to adapt."

I decided that of all our experiences, the one I was trying to find was a neutral feeling, flat feeling surface which follows the curves of the body while helping the body feel neutral and boyant, and the closest thing we have found is individual spring coils, but all the ones we have had before from the store always end up feeling too hard with pressure points.

I realized what I was looking for is really what the Saatva advertises, so we ordered the SOFT PLUSH even before sending the foam bed back. I like sleeping on my back, so I was worried it would be too soft, but my wife will only sleep on something that has some "give" to it.

Our mattress arrived in a mere 8 days which was quicker than I was expecting. Immediately on lying on it I felt my muscles be able to relax. I slept fine on the first night and even better on the second night.... no taking a month to "adapt" to it.

FIRST IMPRESSIONS ARE THAT AFTER 16 YEARS OF TRYING EVERYTHING OUT THERE, THIS IS IN FACT THE MATTRESS I HAVE BEEN LOOKING FOR ALL ALONG.

The soft plush is definitely not "too" soft, you definitely can feel the mattress following your body, but very supported and "flat" while feeling very little to any pressure spots.

After being so dissappointed in so many mattresses for so many years, I am hesitant to rave about any mattress, but so far, from what I can tell, this is definitely the best mattress I have ever owned and it has been a huge answer for prayers for a good night sleep. My goal now is to be able to fall asleep without sleeping pills and for the first time in 4-5 years I think it is possible.

Wow!!! The best mattress ever!!! And if you like a soft feel at all, don't be afraid to try the soft plush... it's awesome!!! Very supportive yet gives where it needs to!!!!

THANK YOU SAATVA!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Feb 24, 2017

by Eryca Wrobel

StarStarStarStarStar

109 of 111 found the following review helpful

over 1 month into our mattress

Love our luxury firm. We've had it for over a month and no divets. So glad I cancelled my order for a Beautyrest and went with Saatva instead. I usually prefer plush mattresses and was concerned the luxury firm would be too firm. Don't be fooled. It's soft and plush but gives great support. I would buy another one in a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Mar 4, 2017

by Kathy Geniesse

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Luxury Firm

118 of 122 found the following review helpful

The Best Mattress Ever!!!

We ordered our luxury mattress on a Sunday night, we received immediate confirmation in our email and were notified when they started making our mattress and when it was finished and at the delivery company. The delivery company received our mattress on Wednesday and weren't able to deliver it until Friday. I am now 60 yrs old and this is the best mattress I have ever owned. We bought the Cal King Luxury Firm mattress and it is amazingly comfortable. I have horrible back pain from working at the post office over 33 years and this mattress is helping to ease my pain. I haven't been able to sleep on my side in years from my back pain and now I can for about 30 minutes...before I could stay on my side for about 30 seconds. Thank You so much for making such a wonderful mattress! It is truly wonderful to sleep through the night instead of waking up almost every hour. I hate getting out of bed in the morning now. Thank You, Thank You, Thank You!!!! :)

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Jul 12, 2014

by Jennifer

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Luxury Firm

123 of 128 found the following review helpful

Simply Amazing!

Love it! 1st night with our new mattress(lux firm). We both woke up with no back pain & no numbness/ tingling in hands. I spent the last 1.5 years in pain & wanting to replace our 10yr old pillow top/plush. Sales people over here are way too pushy in stores (I know they are trying to make a sale- but its a huge turn-off to me) I just about gave up buying a new mattress. Then I went online & researched different mattress companies. I decided my purchase had to be environmentally friendly, organic cotton, & Made in USA. Then I found Saavta. I cannot express how please we are, both with quality of mattress, overall customer service, and delivery/set up. I would like to note after being on a plush/pillow top for many years with no back support, this luxury firm is the best! It's not too firm (like the cheap stuff sold in stores) it does have a little give to it, not like your sleeping on a piece of plywood. Just the right touch. I'm recommending Saavta to my friends and family. Still on the fence about buying one? It's one of those things you need to get it & try it out. To see for yourself.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Oct 25, 2017

by Deborah McCormick

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Firm

121 of 126 found the following review helpful

What a great company

I shopped for months for the perfect mattress. I was extremely skeptical to buy one online. I finally decided on Saatva. The whole experience from order placement to delivery was exceptional. The mattress arrived on Monday and I was very happy. It was so comfortable and exceeded my expectations. I sent pictures of it to my family and told all my co-workers on Tuesday. They were surprised to see me so excited about a purchase because I do not a lot of value on material possessions. I am an RN and work long hours. Looking forward to coming home on Tuesday to my new mattress, I was horrified to find that my son's dog had ripped a hole in the cotton top! I was devastated and so disappointed. But, it was just a mattress, not the end of the world! I was thankful to have a home and the income to buy a nice mattress. Maybe it could be repaired, I thought. It was late in the evening and I got on the Saatva chat line unaware that someone was available 24/7. I typed to Cierra the story and she was very sympathetic. She asked if she could call me. When she did, she informed me that after speaking with her supervisor, Amber, that the company was going to replace the mattress free of charge, with a 99 dollar delivery fee. I was dumbfounded. Honestly, what company does that! Greatest mattress for the price, quality, comfort, health, environment with stellar customer service. I am buying two more mattresses in the near future for my sons and a kennel for that dog!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Mar 22, 2016

by Sally Meraz

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Luxury Firm

110 of 113 found the following review helpful

Love it!

I was also skeptical about buying online, but Saatva has a good rating with the BBB, which made me feel better. We tried several mattresses at a few local stores and determined that we liked the hybrid with both springs and memory foam. A similar mattress locally was averaging $2,400, which seemed excessive! Those mattresses also had 850-1000 coils for a queen size as opposed to 1300 for Saatva. We decided to take a chance with Saatva and are so glàd we did! Ordering was easy, delivery was made in less than 2 weeks ( would have been 2 days earlier but I asked to delay because of my work schedule), and set up was a breeze!
The luxury firm is the perfect combination of softness and firmnes, and enough bounce to be comfortable but not enough to be disruptive to another person. We've had the mattress for 2 weeks so far and have slept better than we have for a long time! The price is a definite bonus, too!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Apr 23, 2014

by Desiree P

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Luxury Firm

139 of 148 found the following review helpful

Love!!! 3 Month Review

I have had my mattress for three months and I love it. I wanted to wait a little while before reviewing. Which was a good idea. When I first got the mattress it was ok, I thought a little hard for my taste but just right for my husband. We ordered the Luxury Firm because my husband has some back issues. Now that a few months have passed, I really love it. I do think it softened up a bit or I got use to it. But it is very comfortable mattress. I was a bit nervous to order a mattress without sitting on it but it turned out to be a great decision.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Want to
know more?

See our independent
reviews from around
the web:

Dear Valued Customer,

Nearly every consumer is happy with the Saatva buying experience. If for any reason you are unsatisfied, please call me directly and allow me the opportunity to take care of you!

Ed Brians, EVP
(877) 792-4019

Write a Review

Thanks for your feedback!
Your post will be checked before it gets published.