Loading...

The Saatva Mattress Reviews

Saatva "Customer" Rusty

OUR COMMITMENT TO YOU

With our Saatva mattress, we love delivering happiness! Why are there so many positive reviews for Saatva unlike every other source in our industry? Positive reviews are our reward for delivering honest value and ultra-luxury quality with our American handcrafted Saatva mattress. We will always act swiftly, courteously and efficiently to correct any human error. We will always treat you as a best friend.

- Ed Brians, EVP

Saatva is the best-reviewed mattress

We are so proud to announce that Saatva was the best reviewed mattress brand with an average rating of 9.7/10 on over 30,000 reviews.

Saatva Mattress Reviews
***** Rating: 4.9/5 - 1519 Reviews
Sort by:

Published Jun 12, 2017

by Susan Walters

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Luxury Firm

99 of 102 found the following review helpful

Fantastic!!

I don't leave many reviews even though I read all of them before I purchase something. That being said, I have to review this mattress. IT'S WONDERFUL!! It's everything they said it would be. I ordered it on a Wednesday. The following Wednesday it was delivered. The delivery guys were considerate, efficient, and right on time. They removed our old mattress and set up the new one. There is zero "new mattress" odor. We got the Luxury Firm and it is perfect. We had been hearing of people paying $5,000 and up for a good coil mattress. I'm so glad we got a Saatva for 1/4 the price. And such a surprise that it is 100% of what they promised. Best decision we have made in a long time!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Mar 6, 2017

by Deborah

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Luxury Firm

124 of 132 found the following review helpful

The best

We bought saatva mattress luxury firm and I have always been a soft soft person I sleep better I hate getting out of bed. Love this matress. I would have never bought one online I am the type that has to lay on them first, shopped around and really didn't see one I wanted that wasn't ridiculously priced so I took a chance and I swear this was a great buy and the comfort can't be beat.
Thank you so much Saatva.
Ps you get 75 days to try it out.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Dec 2, 2015

by alyshia

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Plush Soft

110 of 113 found the following review helpful

45 Nights too firm

I am giving 4 stars for the Saatva mattress because it is beautiful, well made, and because our experience with the company was good. However, as it turns out, the Saatva is not the right mattress for my husband and me. I feel that it is important to share our opinion for others who may be looking for a soft mattress. We ordered the Plush Soft King based on the description given. While it is beautiful and seems soft to the touch, sleeping on it was not at all what we expected. It was extremely firm. It didn't give at all, and even after 45 nights "breaking in" period, adding a memory foam topper, and later on, an additional feather bed topper, it was still just too firm for us and we both woke up daily with neck and back pain. Before Saatva, we had a Sleep Number bed. My number was 35, my husband's, 45. In comparison, the firmness of the Saatva Plush Soft mattress would be about a 55 which is way too firm for us. While I do not believe it is intended to be misleading, the description given for the Plush Soft mattress is inaccurate. If Saatva had a softer mattress we would have gladly exchanged rather than return, because we do believe it is a good quality mattress for a great price, and love that it is American made. Saatva kept their word and promptly refunded our money as they promised.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published May 5, 2014

by Mike

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Luxury Firm

110 of 116 found the following review helpful

Good choice

From placing the order to the delivery everything was perfect .

The important issue, the mattress. Queen size luxury firm. In the past 8 months have spent $11k on mattresses, starting with the Tempurpedic, all latex,
I comfort, posturepedic. The Saaavta is the best of the best. The only one we didn't "test " drive as bought it online with never seeing it. Read all the reviews and decided why not. Loved it after the 1st night, have had it a month now and have never slept better in months.

Another great selling point, no "snake oil " sales associates with their slick sales pItch.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Oct 7, 2014

by Linda S.

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Luxury Firm

97 of 101 found the following review helpful

Sweet Dreams

We bought our mattress in February 2013. We selected the Luxury Firm and after sleeping on it for a month we were concerned it was too firm for us. I called customer service and got great care. I was about to head out of the country for a few weeks and they generously suggested we wait to do an exchange upon my return. Our Plush Soft mattress was delivered and we LOVE it. I am still trying to convince some friends that it really is a great idea to forego the shopping saga and order this amazing high-end mattress online. The quality of the product and the exceptional customer service make this a no-brainer. So glad we "believed" in all the positive reviews--they are genuine.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Dec 29, 2013

by Happy Camper

StarStarStarStarStar

136 of 148 found the following review helpful

Love, love, love our Saatva

On our first night upon the firm (not the luxury firm - the firmer) mattress, my husband and I were a bit worried because it seemed VERY stiff. But then, our sleep on it was restful.
As time progressed it did loosen up and we knew we'd made the right decision.
YES, on the FIRM, a person does seem to sleep on top of the mattress rather than sinking in, but that's what we like I guess because we're not switching out.
This is the mattress for us!
Thank you, Saatva manufacturers, for this amazing, lovely, non-plastic-smelling mattress.
Kudos to you!!!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Oct 29, 2013

by Paula N.

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Luxury Firm

134 of 140 found the following review helpful

Horrible Order Fulfillment

Going on day 10 from my order and still no mattress! They said they were "out of stock"?! I am hoping the mattress experience will be better than waiting for the mattress.

Saatva


We are so sorry as this customer is absolutely correct. We had oversold on the particular item she purchased. It is an anomaly for us to miss on a time quote, but it can happen on a rare occasion. Again, we did apologize and made sure she was called to schedule her delivery on day 10.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Sep 21, 2013

by Steve O.

StarStarStarStarStar

93 of 97 found the following review helpful

Absolutely Great Mattress!!

10-- Month follow up review. This mattress is just fantastic. It is never too hot or too cold. Going to bed is a pleasure now. The mattress is exactly as advertised.
Cannot recommend highly enough.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Want to
know more?

See our independent
reviews from around
the web:

Dear Valued Customer,

Nearly every consumer is happy with the Saatva buying experience. If for any reason you are unsatisfied, please call me directly and allow me the opportunity to take care of you!

Ed Brians, EVP
(877) 792-4019

Write a Review

Thanks for your feedback!
Your post will be checked before it gets published.