Loading...

The Saatva Mattress Reviews

Saatva "Customer" Rusty

OUR COMMITMENT TO YOU

With our Saatva mattress, we love delivering happiness! Why are there so many positive reviews for Saatva unlike every other source in our industry? Positive reviews are our reward for delivering honest value and ultra-luxury quality with our American handcrafted Saatva mattress. We will always act swiftly, courteously and efficiently to correct any human error. We will always treat you as a best friend.

- Ed Brians, EVP

Saatva is the best-reviewed mattress

We are so proud to announce that Saatva was the best reviewed mattress brand with an average rating of 9.7/10 on over 30,000 reviews.

Saatva Mattress Reviews
***** Rating: 4.9/5 - 1519 Reviews
Sort by:

Published Aug 7, 2014

by Robb D

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Luxury Firm

151 of 161 found the following review helpful

Blessed Relief !

Prior to purchasing a king size Luxury Firm Saatva mattress and foundation we owned a year old top-of-the-line (and costly) memory foam system. I have severe spinal stenosis in the lumbar and sacral regions of my back, to the point that I could only walk with a walker. My pain level was increasing dramatically the longer I slept on the memory foam bed. We received our Saatva bed earlier this week, and after only two nights sleeping on the Saatva bed my pain level has been reduced by at least 90%. After the second night I was able to retire my walker to a closet, and walk normally for the first time in several years. I would recommend Saatva to anyone who has a back problem, and if I could rate the Saatva 10 stars out of 10, I would! Thank you for producing such a high quality product and at a surprisingly reasonable price!!!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Jun 7, 2017

by Glenn

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Luxury Firm

110 of 112 found the following review helpful

OUTSTANDING Customer Service

While the mattress ended up not working for us, the order process and delivery were about as easy and pleasant as it could be. As I mentioned, the mattress ended up not being something that we were able to keep, but this is where the company (in my opinion) really shines. I sent an email requesting to start the return process and within 30 minutes got a call from customer service apologizing for the mattress not working out. Now there isn't anything to apologize for since everyone is different, but there was never any doubt that the customer service rep (Ste****e) had anything but our best interest in mind. She gave me a timeline for someone to come get the mattress and when we could expect a refund. I then got an email confirming what we discussed and the notice of the refund.
With that kind of customer service, I really wish the mattress could have worked out for us.
If anyone reading this has ANY hesitation about ordering something like this online - don't worry. Give Saatva a try - They stand behind their product.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Apr 30, 2014

by Gayle C.

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Luxury Firm

135 of 142 found the following review helpful

Customer Service at its BEST!!!

Never have I experienced Customer Service as outstanding as that of Saatva! I first purchased the luxury firm mattress and I found that it was too firm for me so I contacted the company and I was given clear directions as to the proceedure to exchange for the soft mattress. They were very courteous and thorough making sure that all "t's" were crossed and all "i's" were dotted. There was no delay in picking up the firmer mattress and delivering the softer mattress as I requested; however, a further indication of their professionalism was again displayed when just prior to delivery, they called me to go over the measurements I had requested for the box spring and mattress. They inquired as to how tall I was due to the fact that I had ordered the highest mattress & box spring combo - when I told them I was only 5'2" tall, they said that when they saw the combination I chose, they knew it would be an uncomfortable height for me. The fact that they took the time to call and verify whether I was a very tall person prior to delivery, their friendly thoroughness saved us all from having to go through unnecessary delivery and return madness. You couldn't ask for a better product sold by a company with a better staff than Saatva!!!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Mar 19, 2013

by Barb G

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Luxury Firm

270 of 287 found the following review helpful

Was not the bed for us, but good customer service

I did a lot of research on the Saatva beds, but found no negative reviews, so thought I'd give it a try. It's hard to pick a bed without laying on it! We used the bed for a month. Saavta customer service was excellent, I have to say. But the Flagship bed was not the right bed for us. It ended up being much higher than the stated heights of the mattress and boxspring, so I needed a stool to get up on it. It was also too hard for us and quite the bouncy bed. We ended up sending it back and we were refunded promptly. As I said, I loved the customer service, but did not care for the bed.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Oct 7, 2017

by Bobby W.

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Plush Soft

104 of 105 found the following review helpful

Wow!!!!!!! Soft plush is awesome and not too soft!!!

I've been through 12 mattresses in about 16 years. I had a soft pillowtop king coil that was good for 8 years then died. After that, it was a long procession through remote control air mattresses, expensive memory foam, "soft" pillow tops, medium hotel type mattresses, spare no expense medium firm to whatever is cheapest soft, medium, firm. Last 6 years had expensive 18" soft pillowtop luxury plush which I could sleep on if I took a sleeping pill, but which eventually became a sagging painful hole flipping and flopping all night long.

Decided to try one of the new online foam bed in a box mattresses. It was ok for me in that I could lay in one spot and fall asleep and it felt cradling, but after a week my low back was hurting which normally never does, and my wife who is a side sleeper with curves refused to sleep in it. I decided it wasn't working, even though after 3 weeks my body seemed to be "trying to adapt."

I decided that of all our experiences, the one I was trying to find was a neutral feeling, flat feeling surface which follows the curves of the body while helping the body feel neutral and boyant, and the closest thing we have found is individual spring coils, but all the ones we have had before from the store always end up feeling too hard with pressure points.

I realized what I was looking for is really what the Saatva advertises, so we ordered the SOFT PLUSH even before sending the foam bed back. I like sleeping on my back, so I was worried it would be too soft, but my wife will only sleep on something that has some "give" to it.

Our mattress arrived in a mere 8 days which was quicker than I was expecting. Immediately on lying on it I felt my muscles be able to relax. I slept fine on the first night and even better on the second night.... no taking a month to "adapt" to it.

FIRST IMPRESSIONS ARE THAT AFTER 16 YEARS OF TRYING EVERYTHING OUT THERE, THIS IS IN FACT THE MATTRESS I HAVE BEEN LOOKING FOR ALL ALONG.

The soft plush is definitely not "too" soft, you definitely can feel the mattress following your body, but very supported and "flat" while feeling very little to any pressure spots.

After being so dissappointed in so many mattresses for so many years, I am hesitant to rave about any mattress, but so far, from what I can tell, this is definitely the best mattress I have ever owned and it has been a huge answer for prayers for a good night sleep. My goal now is to be able to fall asleep without sleeping pills and for the first time in 4-5 years I think it is possible.

Wow!!! The best mattress ever!!! And if you like a soft feel at all, don't be afraid to try the soft plush... it's awesome!!! Very supportive yet gives where it needs to!!!!

THANK YOU SAATVA!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Feb 24, 2017

by Eryca Wrobel

StarStarStarStarStar

109 of 111 found the following review helpful

over 1 month into our mattress

Love our luxury firm. We've had it for over a month and no divets. So glad I cancelled my order for a Beautyrest and went with Saatva instead. I usually prefer plush mattresses and was concerned the luxury firm would be too firm. Don't be fooled. It's soft and plush but gives great support. I would buy another one in a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Mar 4, 2017

by Kathy Geniesse

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Luxury Firm

118 of 122 found the following review helpful

The Best Mattress Ever!!!

We ordered our luxury mattress on a Sunday night, we received immediate confirmation in our email and were notified when they started making our mattress and when it was finished and at the delivery company. The delivery company received our mattress on Wednesday and weren't able to deliver it until Friday. I am now 60 yrs old and this is the best mattress I have ever owned. We bought the Cal King Luxury Firm mattress and it is amazingly comfortable. I have horrible back pain from working at the post office over 33 years and this mattress is helping to ease my pain. I haven't been able to sleep on my side in years from my back pain and now I can for about 30 minutes...before I could stay on my side for about 30 seconds. Thank You so much for making such a wonderful mattress! It is truly wonderful to sleep through the night instead of waking up almost every hour. I hate getting out of bed in the morning now. Thank You, Thank You, Thank You!!!! :)

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Jul 12, 2014

by Jennifer

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Luxury Firm

123 of 128 found the following review helpful

Simply Amazing!

Love it! 1st night with our new mattress(lux firm). We both woke up with no back pain & no numbness/ tingling in hands. I spent the last 1.5 years in pain & wanting to replace our 10yr old pillow top/plush. Sales people over here are way too pushy in stores (I know they are trying to make a sale- but its a huge turn-off to me) I just about gave up buying a new mattress. Then I went online & researched different mattress companies. I decided my purchase had to be environmentally friendly, organic cotton, & Made in USA. Then I found Saavta. I cannot express how please we are, both with quality of mattress, overall customer service, and delivery/set up. I would like to note after being on a plush/pillow top for many years with no back support, this luxury firm is the best! It's not too firm (like the cheap stuff sold in stores) it does have a little give to it, not like your sleeping on a piece of plywood. Just the right touch. I'm recommending Saavta to my friends and family. Still on the fence about buying one? It's one of those things you need to get it & try it out. To see for yourself.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Want to
know more?

See our independent
reviews from around
the web:

Dear Valued Customer,

Nearly every consumer is happy with the Saatva buying experience. If for any reason you are unsatisfied, please call me directly and allow me the opportunity to take care of you!

Ed Brians, EVP
(877) 792-4019

Write a Review

Thanks for your feedback!
Your post will be checked before it gets published.