Loading...

The Saatva Mattress Reviews

Saatva "Customer" Rusty

OUR COMMITMENT TO YOU

With our Saatva mattress, we love delivering happiness! Why are there so many positive reviews for Saatva unlike every other source in our industry? Positive reviews are our reward for delivering honest value and ultra-luxury quality with our American handcrafted Saatva mattress. We will always act swiftly, courteously and efficiently to correct any human error. We will always treat you as a best friend.

- Ed Brians, EVP

Saatva is the best-reviewed mattress

We are so proud to announce that Saatva was the best reviewed mattress brand with an average rating of 9.7/10 on over 30,000 reviews.

Saatva Mattress Reviews
***** Rating: 4.9/5 - 1519 Reviews
Sort by:

Published Feb 28, 2017

by Kari

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Plush Soft

172 of 179 found the following review helpful

Worth the internet ordering gamble

I wanted to give myself at least a month before reviewing our mattress to ensure I was being fair. This morning, I feel compelled to write this review because it might help someone, like me, who tirelessly searched the internet for information on mattresses and visited countless local mattress stores.

I can honestly say that clicking that button after putting or credit card information in was daunting, but it was the BEST gamble we have made on something that affects our daily lives!

We ordered the Saatva Plush Soft King slim mattress. We also purchased the split 4.75" foundation to go with it. We really like a soft bed and have been searching for the right one for 2 years. We retired our 12 year old Beautyrest that we melted into and loved because the middle started to sag. Three years ago, we bought a new Beautyrest and went up a level in quality in their line. It was the worst mistake we have ever made. We spent so much money on that mattress and never slept good on it. The quality of their mattresses are not what they were 12 years ago. Their mattress felt lifeless or dead. Our arms fell asleep numerous times each night and our hips and shoulders and back hurt every morning. We thought is this because we are now 40 with 3 kids? NO! It was because we had a poorly constructed mattress.

We started researching mattresses and were starting to believe the hype of the foam mattress world, but could not swallow the prices. We also are 100% not memory foam people. We do not like the feel of the slow moving sink in. So that brought us down to 2 feasible options, a coil mattress like we had or a latex mattress. After months of research and long debates we had our choices narrowed down to 2 mattresses. The Saatva and a 100% latex mattress. Both of these were online ordering gambles.

We were after that soft mattress feel that makes you feel like you are in a fluffy cloud and decided the latex mattress, even the soft ones, could never give us that feel based on the reviews. Our decision was made! Saatva was it!

We have been on our bed now for a month. I have never slept better. My husband says the same! I woke up today feeling refreshed...yes you heard that...REFRESHED at 6:30 am!! We did get the Plush Soft and I wanted to address this to those on the fence like we were between that and the Luxury Firm. The Plush Soft, when we layed down to sleep on it the first night we were nervous we had made a mistake because it did not give us that fluffy pillow feel we had hoped for. However, when we woke up feeling better than we have felt in 3 years, we were sold. The Plush Soft is just soft enough to comfort you and ease the pressure on your hips and shoulder for side sleepers like us. I also sleep on my back a lot and it gives a great deal of support as well. This bed makes you feel like you are weightless or floating on it vs. sinking into a feather bed. It is definitely not too soft in our opinion. We are both under 160 lbs and under 5'9" so that could be a factor in your decision if you are bigger than us. This mattress is like heaven to us now and we feel like we found a mattress that we will love for years to come!

The whole process of ordering and delivery was quick and easy and flawless! I am so happy that we took the gamble because I have caught up on year of lost sleep! Love Saatva!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Jun 17, 2017

by nancy hodges

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Luxury Firm

148 of 151 found the following review helpful

Simply the Best!

I was awakening every morning with back pain. Finally, I ordered. after much research, the SAATVA matress. I first ordered the middle choice, most popular, matress. Although it felt like Heaven. I discovered that my back needed a little more support. I called SAATVA customer service and they quickly changed my mattress to the Firm choice. The Firm choice is not rock hard and has more support. After a week I noticed that my back pain was gone and my mattress feels wonderful. I will never settle for another brand. I am 67 years old, work full time, and need my sleep and SAATVA has given me that gift. Worth every penny. Don't fall for those Sterns and other hyped promises from the higher priced companies. I did that and this mattress is my blessing. Thank you, SAATVA!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Feb 15, 2016

by Pam Cook

StarStarStarStarStar

180 of 190 found the following review helpful

Comfortable. ..but...

The mattress is every bit as comfortable as promised and as most reviewers confirm. The problem with this buying experience is not the quality of the mattress it is the delivery. The delivery of our mattress was a disaster. Rescheduled first due to weather (no problem with that), reset to a Monday with delivery set between 1-4. After 4:00 passes we beging calling the delivery company. This independent company transferred us around to the right geographic office. After about 30 minutes on the phone, the dispatcher says no delivery is scheduled... we protest...ask to speak to someone else...then yes a delivery IS scheduled and in fact the truck is in our neighborhood. We wait for the truck and it does not arrive. Back on the phone...back to being transferred around. New dispatcher who says she doesnt know why the others said the truck was near when in fact it was just now in the neighborhood. The truck arrives after 6:00 pm and guess what...no mattress. They pulled the wrong stuff (IKea furniture). Back on the phone... another 60 minutes to explain and get a new date. We called Saatva who did not take ownership of this problem...advised us to work it out with the delivery company. Our delivery woes are not done... delivery is reschedule for another day... truck again shows up 2 hours past past the delivery window but they have the mattress so, fine. Our bedroom is on the second floor...the 3 delivery men can't figure out how to get the mattress up our typical stairway. They damage our walls as the mattress drags up the stairs. We ask about the damage and they shrug and say we need to call the company. At last...we have our mattress, but it is dirty or on corner where it was dragged and stitching on the mattress top was damaged. Good grief... We call Saatva. Send pics of the damaged walls and dirty and damaged mattress. And as is their MO, they rebate $150.00 for the delivery fiasco and offer to send a new mattress - but try to say the damage to the mattress is due to the hand stitching of the top. We push back to say no, looks like it's due to delivery - especially with the dirt in the same spot...but at this point, I don't care. We complain again the damage to the paint and walls in our stairway...another $100.00 is offered. So... the mattress is comfortable as promised. But the company needs to take ownership of their end to end process. It's not enough to market and sell a nice product if you cant deliver it on time without hassle.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published May 5, 2015

by Elizabeth Toglia

StarStarStarStarStar

237 of 248 found the following review helpful

Disappointed

My partner and I purchased the mattress last spring after reading all the wonderful reviews. I ordered the Luxury firm mattress which is the flagship middle bet not to soft and not to firm. This mattress is way to firm. My body does not conform into a supportive position. Lower back ached and upper shoulders very tense. I did put a memory foam cushion over it but
did not help. This mattress has been moved to the guest bedroom. I did call to have the plush delivered but it was a delivery fee of 150.00 and I think another fee. I ended up getting a foam overlay instead thinking that would soften or ease up the tension.
I do like the thickness of the mattress very regal look. The padding overlay is beautiful. I just wanted to advise whomever is deciding if you like just a little cushion the luxury firm is extra firm.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Oct 15, 2014

by Shelly S

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Luxury Firm

152 of 157 found the following review helpful

Awesome product and customer service

We bought this mattress a 15 months ago and loved the mattress. The comfort level is fabulous. In the last couple of months we noticed a creaking noise when getting out of the bed. After checking it out to be sure it was the actual mattress and not the bed or box spring, I called Saatva and received the most wonderful customer service EVER!!!! I had recorded what the sound was like, but after just describing it to them, Customer Service Rep Brent, said he would be sending us a replacement mattress. It was as easy as that. Now that is what I call top of the line customer service. I have recommended this mattress to many people and will continued to do so. I now can add how great their service is when I brag up their produce. Way to go Saatva!!!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published May 14, 2016

by Bill Nelson

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Plush Soft

138 of 141 found the following review helpful

The best mattress in the world

When I say the world,that is exactly what I mean, I traveled with the Blue Angels nearly eight years and have slept on mattresses all over the world.
When I heard about Saatva and read the reviews I was so impressed with the reviews,thinking,there couldn't be that many happy people about any product,so thought I would order one and see for myself. I have had three back surgeries and ask their recommendations, they ask if I slept on my back or side and if side which side I gave them the information, they said the, Luxury Soft might be better for me so I ordered it, I slept on it for a couple months, and wasn't finding it real comfortable, was still waking up with back aches I discovered I didn't always sleep on my right side as I told them, I called them , they said why didn't I try their Flagship mattress , kinda firm, A top rated delivery service came in a couple weeks with my new mattress, I paid the ninety nine dollars shipping fee. The mattress i sleep on now is the most comfortable mattress i have every slept on, no back aches, Saatve sent me an e mail and I received a phone call thanking me for my business.If you are looking for a good mattress pay thousands less and get the best.In another ten years i don't belive there will be anyone in the mattress business but Saatva. I have sent three people to Saatva they are thanking me,not only for the comfort of the bed but the money they saved.

W T Bill Nelson

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Jun 16, 2015

by Renae S.

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Luxury Firm

151 of 158 found the following review helpful

Calling all Fibromalgia patients!

I have been ill for 32 years with Fibromyalgia and a according to my doctor, a constellation of other physical ailments. Proper rest goes a long way toward healing our bodies. I just couldn't get comfortable in any bed. My cat Pook was no help either. He’d jump on the bed and walk right down the edge of my body, hitting every sore spot as he went along. Ouch!
I had a Beauty-rest when I was 15 (1968) and graduated to a Sternes and Foster in my mid 20's. That was a great mattress and lasted a long time but I did have to add an egg crate topper towards the end of its life along with a board for some firmness.
After that I got a pillow-top. I was sick with Fibromyalgia by then. It was nice but it had a long break-in time and I liked it at first until the saggy places started showing up. (You know the places I'm talking about.) We tried topping it off with the same type of egg crate and graduated to The Tempur-Pedic toppers, both the 2” and then the 4”. Turning this queen size pillow-top mattress was a Herculean task. The Tempur-Pedic’s properties made it too hot for my husband and I. That was fine for the winter but not the summer! It was also hard for my husband and me both to move easily on it. Getting out of bed was very painful!
I have a friend with FM also with the same issues of over- heating and not being able to turn easily in her current bed with the 4” topper. When you are in so much pain this movement makes it so much worse. This same friend has tried all different types of beds including the Sleep Number Bed. She said it was too noisy.
So since I am disabled and not able to shop for beds, I decided to do my research on line. At that time I didn’t see all of the advertising for this company. So I bought it sight unseen. I was trusting in all of the reviews and the owners pledge to see that one would be happy with their purchase.
I’M SO GLAD I DID!!!
That’s when I found Saatva. We purchased their
LUXURY FIRM
FLAGSHIP LEVEL.
The very first night we got wonderful sleep on it. We needed absolutely no adjustment period or any topper of any kind. Great support and we are not lightweights anymore. I think I have sold a couple for them to friends and family, even without them laying on our bed to see how it feels.
One of the young gentlemen that installed it had one in his home and loved his too.
This is only my personal recommendation for people with Fibromyalgia and others who need to get better sleep. I love it!!!!!!!! I hope that you will too!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Published Jun 13, 2014

by Debbie H.

StarStarStarStarStar

Verified Customer
Luxury Firm

176 of 188 found the following review helpful

Beautiful Mattress

I ordered a Saatva Mattress after a lengthy search for the best. I read every review on almost every brand of mattress. I had also did comparisons on many of them. Then i came across the Saatva. The reviews sold it for me so I went out on a limb and ordered. The customer service team was excellent. I received a personal phone call and confirmation e-mail. I was advised to measure every thing again just to make sure and it's a good thing I did. I had ordered the 14 1/2" mattress and 8" box and that would have been way too high. The 4" box with that thick mattress is still pretty high, but I like the look of a really high mattress. We also loved the fact that it is made in the USA. My husband is a Union Ironworker and USA made products mean alot to him. Every time I e-mailed questions or concerns about the order I received a response within that day. I ordered on May 26, 2014 and I received my order on June 12. My location is in a very rural part of Tennessee so I was surprised they even delivered to me. The delivery company kept me informed of the status and time of delivery. My new mattress experience was every thing I thought it should be. It is very comfortable and we slept like babies the very first night. It is also a very beautiful mattress. I hated putting linens over it. All the research I put into this purchase was well worth it. I ordered a luxury firm and it is not too soft and not too hard. There is little motion which was a big deciding factor for me. We went from a queen to a king and it is huge! The twin box springs is very well made and sturdy. Even when you sit on the side of the bed it does not sag down with weight like my old mattress did and it was a pretty pricey Sealy Posturpedic. I can't wait to get home tonight and go to bed. I am extremely satisfied with my buying experience and more importantly the mattress itself. Love Love Love. If you are researching and trying to choose a new mattress, this is the one. Go ahead! You will be pleasantly surprised.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Want to
know more?

See our independent
reviews from around
the web:

Dear Valued Customer,

Nearly every consumer is happy with the Saatva buying experience. If for any reason you are unsatisfied, please call me directly and allow me the opportunity to take care of you!

Ed Brians, EVP
(877) 792-4019

Write a Review

Thanks for your feedback!
Your post will be checked before it gets published.